empathy.git
12 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:59:06 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

12 years agoMerge branch 'master'; commit 'jtellier/set-account-name'
Cosimo Cecchi [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 15:08:25 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master'; commit 'jtellier/set-account-name'

12 years agoMerge commit 'jtellier/reconnect-account'
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 13:41:32 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Merge commit 'jtellier/reconnect-account'

12 years ago- Added information intented to translators.
Jonathan Tellier [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 13:18:10 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
- Added information intented to translators.
- Fixed leak of the the display name.

12 years agoUsing a new logic to set the default display name:
Jonathan Tellier [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 19:37:39 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Using a new logic to set the default display name:
* If irc use "[account] on [server]"
* If there is an account property use "[account]"
* If there is no account property use "[protocol] Account"

12 years agoOnly setting the display name to the Login ID for protocol which have
Jonathan Tellier [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:36:19 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Only setting the display name to the Login ID for protocol which have
this property.

12 years ago- The account display gets updated in the account list and in the
Jonathan Tellier [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 17:18:56 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
- The account display gets updated in the account list and in the
  account name label.
- By default, the account default display name is set to the login id.

12 years agoRemove libmissioncontrol deps
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 20:44:47 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Remove libmissioncontrol deps

and remove trailing spaces

12 years agoUpdate POTFILES.in after file renaming
Claude Paroz [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 19:59:42 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Update POTFILES.in after file renaming

12 years agoOnly request presence when the account is enabled (#593161).
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:57:57 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Only request presence when the account is enabled (#593161).

12 years agoEnsure we call the empathy_sound_stop from the main thread
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 15:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Ensure we call the empathy_sound_stop from the main thread

The canberra gtk context is stored in thread-local storage, so we need to
ensure that we start and stop the sounds from the same thread.

12 years agoEnsure all accounts when getting all properties
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 11:00:24 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Ensure all accounts when getting all properties

This introduces a check on the number of accounts, as MC5 could come
back advertising less accounts than we have. In that case, we find the
one which have gone and remove them from our cache.

12 years agoImplement empathy_account_refresh_properties()
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 10:59:12 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Implement empathy_account_refresh_properties()

12 years agoFix long lines.
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 00:25:23 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Fix long lines.

12 years agoRestart MC5 when it quits or crashes (#593018).
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 00:25:01 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Restart MC5 when it quits or crashes (#593018).

12 years ago- Added a utility function (empathy_account_reconnect_async) to easily
Jonathan Tellier [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 19:57:41 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
- Added a utility function (empathy_account_reconnect_async) to easily
  reconnect an account.
- When we apply changes to an account, instead of disconnecting and
  reconnecting it, we use the new empathy_account_reconnect_async
  function.

12 years agoUpdated Marathi Translations
Sandeep Shedmake [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 11:57:39 +0000 (17:27 +0530)]
Updated Marathi Translations

12 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
ifelix [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 10:52:38 +0000 (16:22 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

12 years agoUpdated Gujarati Translations
Sweta Kothari [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:56:43 +0000 (14:26 +0530)]
Updated Gujarati Translations

12 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:47:40 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

12 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
ifelix [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:37:42 +0000 (14:07 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

12 years agoMerge branch 'debug-window'
Xavier Claessens [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 07:54:29 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'debug-window'

Conflicts:
src/empathy-debug-window.c

12 years agoRename EmpathyDebugDialog to EmpathyDebugWindow
Xavier Claessens [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 13:16:12 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Rename EmpathyDebugDialog to EmpathyDebugWindow

12 years agoMake EmpathyDebugDialog be a GtkWindow subclass rather than a GtkDialog.
Xavier Claessens [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 12:39:03 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Make EmpathyDebugDialog be a GtkWindow subclass rather than a GtkDialog.

This is because:
1) There are no actions, so it's not a dialog
2) We want to hide the seperator for the action area
3) To be able to maximize the window

12 years agoRequest presence again when an account is enabled
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 17:59:33 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Request presence again when an account is enabled

12 years agoUpdated Swedish translation
Daniel Nylander [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 18:36:14 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Updated Swedish translation

12 years agoBump version
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 17:10:44 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Bump version

12 years agoUpdate NEWS
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 16:50:54 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Update NEWS

12 years agoremove trailing spaces
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 16:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
remove trailing spaces

12 years agoRemove the generate .service file
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 16:45:41 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Remove the generate .service file

12 years agoPrepare for 2.27.91.1 release
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:43:53 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Prepare for 2.27.91.1 release

12 years agoWe require gnome-doc-utils 0.17.3
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:41:31 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
We require gnome-doc-utils 0.17.3

12 years agoUpdated Turkish translation.
Baris Cicek [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:25:34 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Updated Turkish translation.

12 years agoShip empathy-account-widget-private.h within the tarball.
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:03:35 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Ship empathy-account-widget-private.h within the tarball.

12 years agoAdd a note to NEWS that we added libunique dependency and MC5 will get keyring suppor...
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:03:07 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add a note to NEWS that we added libunique dependency and MC5 will get keyring support rsn.

12 years agoUpdate GtkDoc
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:42:24 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Update GtkDoc

12 years agoUpdate python bindings
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:23:00 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Update python bindings

12 years agoFix alignment
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:22:32 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Fix alignment

12 years agoUpdate NEWS file
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:20:01 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Update NEWS file

12 years agoBump ABI versions
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:11:01 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Bump ABI versions

12 years agoBump version to 2.27.91
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:10:23 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.27.91

12 years agoDon't display 'null' in accounts UI for unknown protocols
Will Thompson [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 13:40:46 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Don't display 'null' in accounts UI for unknown protocols

12 years agoAdd human-readable names for Yahoo! Japan and Facebook Chat
Will Thompson [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 13:37:57 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Add human-readable names for Yahoo! Japan and Facebook Chat

These are both marked for translation. Obviously the first should be
localized in its target market, and the latter probably wants
translating too (perhaps "Clavardage de Facebook"?).

12 years agoCall gettext for translated protocol names
Will Thompson [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 13:34:30 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Call gettext for translated protocol names

12 years agoWorkaround for Clutter bug
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 15:42:53 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
Workaround for Clutter bug

Use a GtkFrame instead of a GtkViewport
Bugs: http://bugzilla.openedhand.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1751
http://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=590692

12 years agoUse datadir instead of the dir suggested in the dbus pkgfile
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 12:57:08 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Use datadir instead of the dir suggested in the dbus pkgfile

12 years agoAdd client and service file for o.fd.Tp.Client.Empathy.
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 12:24:06 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Add client and service file for o.fd.Tp.Client.Empathy.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
12 years agoUpdated Oriya Translation
Manoj Kumar Giri [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 12:37:02 +0000 (18:07 +0530)]
Updated Oriya Translation

12 years agoUpdated Simplified Chinese translation.
Aron Xu [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 11:32:22 +0000 (19:32 +0800)]
Updated Simplified Chinese translation.

12 years agoWait for the connection to be ready before requesting contacts from it.
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 10:40:16 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Wait for the connection to be ready before requesting contacts from it.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
12 years agoRemove unused variable
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 11:01:56 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Remove unused variable

12 years agoUse the display name in hte adium parser
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 09:58:21 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Use the display name in hte adium parser

12 years agoAdd a missing include
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 09:51:01 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Add a missing include

12 years agoUse the new function in the accounts dialog
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 09:50:51 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Use the new function in the accounts dialog

12 years agoMake empathy_protocol_name_to_display_name public
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 09:50:26 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Make empathy_protocol_name_to_display_name public

12 years agoRename Salut to People Nearby
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 09:35:58 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Rename Salut to People Nearby

12 years agoUse correct names in the chooser
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 09:28:11 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Use correct names in the chooser

XMPP->Jabber
Yahoo->Yahoo!

12 years agoFix coding style
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 00:56:40 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
Fix coding style

12 years agoUse the correct protocol name for the sorting
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 00:56:21 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
Use the correct protocol name for the sorting

12 years agoFilter haze elements in the protocol chooser
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 00:54:59 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Filter haze elements in the protocol chooser

The rule is: free protocols on top and the rest is alphabetical.

12 years agoCheck for NULL values returned by dup_selected()
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 00:50:53 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
Check for NULL values returned by dup_selected()

12 years agoFix a crash caused by tp-glib emitting invalidated in dispose
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 10:10:27 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Fix a crash caused by tp-glib emitting invalidated in dispose

When an TpProxy is disposed tp-glib emits the invalidated signal. This meant
that when EmpathyAccount disposed its TpConnection as a result of the account
manager saying the connection was gone, the invalidated signal was emitted. As
a result of which the TpConnection would get disposed again...

12 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
ifelix [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 10:36:46 +0000 (16:06 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

12 years agoMerge branch 'mc5', fixes bug #590165
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 10:18:05 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mc5', fixes bug #590165

12 years agoRename empathy_profile_chooser_get_type to _protocol_
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 18:44:28 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Rename empathy_profile_chooser_get_type to  _protocol_

12 years agoRemove non-existing file from POTFILES.in
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 18:42:46 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Remove non-existing file from POTFILES.in

12 years agoFallback to setting the global presence to offline if no account has a better presence.
Jonny Lamb [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 17:43:04 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Fallback to setting the global presence to offline if no account has a better presence.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
12 years agoUpdate marker's label every second
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 14:44:13 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
Update marker's label every second

This is necessary for the time indication to stay accurate

12 years agoAdd example labels to all protocols
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 12:08:50 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Add example labels to all protocols

Also, fix padding and make the label prettier.

12 years agoempathy-accounts-dialog: remove the hardcoded Gmail label
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 11:01:52 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
empathy-accounts-dialog: remove the hardcoded Gmail label

12 years agoempathy-account-widget: don't expand and fill vertically the 'Activate' checkbox
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 11:00:23 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
empathy-account-widget: don't expand and fill vertically the 'Activate' checkbox

12 years agoUpdated breton translation
Denis Arnaud [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 10:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Updated breton translation

12 years agoFree the allocated dirname after usage
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 10:37:23 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Free the allocated dirname after usage

12 years agoFix several coding style issues
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 10:35:00 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Fix several coding style issues

12 years agoAdd empathy-import-mc4-accounts to POTFILES
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 10:34:45 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Add empathy-import-mc4-accounts to POTFILES

12 years agoUpdated breton translation
Denis Arnaud [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 04:18:21 +0000 (06:18 +0200)]
Updated breton translation

12 years agoDon't use a custom function to build the log dir
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 23:23:27 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Don't use a custom function to build the log dir

12 years agoHave log_store_empathy_search_hit_new lookup accounts properly
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 23:22:54 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Have log_store_empathy_search_hit_new lookup accounts properly

12 years agoSplit out the account name to dirname translation
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 23:21:27 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Split out the account name to dirname translation

12 years agoEnsure that the connection data is setup when handle channels
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 22:15:29 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Ensure that the connection data is setup when handle channels

12 years agoAdd a new _ensure_account API
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 22:13:12 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Add a new _ensure_account API

Have one call which only gets the account if it exists and a different one
which creates the account on the given path when needed.

12 years agoWhen empathy_account_settings_apply_finish returns false the error is always set
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 21:52:40 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
When empathy_account_settings_apply_finish returns false the error is always set

12 years agoPut string up for translation
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 21:51:52 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Put string up for translation

12 years agoFix use after free
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 21:51:32 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Fix use after free

12 years agoFix copyright date
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 21:51:02 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Fix copyright date

12 years agoFix some broken english
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 21:50:36 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Fix some broken english

12 years agoMove the logs to the new location after creating the account
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 21:43:14 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Move the logs to the new location after creating the account

12 years agoMake the dir names for the logs look nicer
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 20:26:17 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Make the dir names for the logs look nicer

12 years agoRefactor the startup sequence a bit
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 17:55:54 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Refactor the startup sequence a bit

On initial start the following should happen:
  * If we haven't tried to import mc4 accounts, do so
  * If there were no mc4 accounts imported and there are no accounts defined
    show the account creation assistant.
  * If we haven't created a salut account, do so

12 years agoAlways set the mc4 imported gconf key
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 17:53:33 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Always set the mc4 imported gconf key

12 years agoFix debug strings, don't unref the gconf client twice
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 17:52:17 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Fix debug strings, don't unref the gconf client twice

12 years agoAdd api to ask if we have importer our mc4 accounts
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 17:45:13 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Add api to ask if we have importer our mc4 accounts

12 years agoReturn TRUE if we imported any mc4 accounts
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 17:24:46 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Return TRUE if we imported any mc4 accounts

12 years agoGrab passwords from the keyring if needed
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 17:16:24 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Grab passwords from the keyring if needed

12 years agoOverhaul the importer slightly
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 16:51:58 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Overhaul the importer slightly

12 years agoDon't override the display_name when creating the account
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 16:37:25 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Don't override the display_name when creating the account

12 years agoUse g_str_has_prefix convenience function for clarity
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 14:00:28 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Use g_str_has_prefix convenience function for clarity

12 years agoMake the gconf entry be false by default
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 13:57:32 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Make the gconf entry be false by default

12 years agoDon't unref the account object as we don't own it
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 13:55:53 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Don't unref the account object as we don't own it

12 years agoUse new async enable api
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 13:55:17 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Use new async enable api