empathy.git
13 years agoMerge branch 'debugger'
Jonny Lamb [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 17:52:48 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'debugger'

13 years agocheck-whitespace.sh: check trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 10:25:52 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
check-whitespace.sh: check trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-theme-manager: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:45:29 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
empathy-theme-manager: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-theme-irc: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:45:21 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
empathy-theme-irc: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-theme-boxes: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:45:14 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
empathy-theme-boxes: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-theme-adium: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:45:06 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
empathy-theme-adium: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-spell: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:44:59 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
empathy-spell: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-smiley-manager: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:44:52 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
empathy-smiley-manager: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-new-message-dialog: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:44:43 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
empathy-new-message-dialog: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-log-window: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:44:35 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
empathy-log-window: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-contact-menu: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:44:28 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
empathy-contact-menu: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-contact-list-view: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:44:21 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
empathy-contact-list-view: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-contact-list-store: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:44:09 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
empathy-contact-list-store: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-contact-dialogs: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:44:00 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
empathy-contact-dialogs: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-chat: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:43:51 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
empathy-chat: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-chat-view: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:53:52 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
empathy-chat-view: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-chat-text-view: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:43:31 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
empathy-chat-text-view: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-avatar-chooser: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
empathy-avatar-chooser: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-account-widget: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:43:09 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
empathy-account-widget: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-account-chooser: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:43:01 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
empathy-account-chooser: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-utils: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:27:19 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
empathy-utils: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-tp-contact-list: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:27:09 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
empathy-tp-contact-list: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-tp-chat: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:27:01 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
empathy-tp-chat: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-time: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:26:49 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
empathy-time: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-idle: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:26:41 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
empathy-idle: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-contact-manager: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:26:35 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
empathy-contact-manager: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-chatroom: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:26:28 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
empathy-chatroom: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:24:00 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
empathy: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-status-icon: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:23:53 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
empathy-status-icon: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-sidebar: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:23:45 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
empathy-sidebar: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-preferences: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:23:36 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
empathy-preferences: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-new-chatroom-dialog: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:23:28 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
empathy-new-chatroom-dialog: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-chat-window: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:23:20 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
empathy-chat-window: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoempathy-accounts-dialog: remove trailing tabs
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 14:23:13 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
empathy-accounts-dialog: remove trailing tabs

13 years agoMerge branch 'check-style'
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 16:31:53 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'check-style'

13 years agoconfigure.ac: Cleanup PKG_CHECK_MODULES
Laurent Bigonville [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 22:26:06 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
configure.ac: Cleanup PKG_CHECK_MODULES

13 years agoadd empathy-map-view files to empathy_handwritten_source so they are checked by the...
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 15:07:33 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
add empathy-map-view files to empathy_handwritten_source so they are checked by the coding style script

13 years agoempathy-map-view: fix coding style
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 15:07:52 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
empathy-map-view: fix coding style

13 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
drtvasudevan [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:14:09 +0000 (21:44 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

13 years agoFix Bug 586133: don't autoscroll on new messages
Nicolò Chieffo [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 15:13:55 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
Fix Bug 586133: don't autoscroll on new messages

13 years agoFixed Bug 586284 – Crasher: click on the microphone once disconnected
Jonathan Tellier [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 13:10:29 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
Fixed  Bug 586284 – Crasher: click on the microphone once disconnected

13 years agoNew labels for user signing in/out notification preferences.
Frédéric Péters [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 10:03:14 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
New labels for user signing in/out notification preferences.

13 years agoMore human notification messages when users sign in/out.
Frédéric Péters [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 14:03:48 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
More human notification messages when users sign in/out.

13 years agoFixed coding style of presence notification.
Frédéric Péters [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 14:02:11 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Fixed coding style of presence notification.

13 years agoDo not flash contact icon in the main window for notification only events
Frédéric Péters [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 07:49:20 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
Do not flash contact icon in the main window for notification only events

13 years agoDo not blink status icon for notification only events
Frédéric Péters [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 07:48:45 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Do not blink status icon for notification only events

13 years agoSupport for notification-only events
Frédéric Péters [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 07:46:06 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Support for notification-only events

Add a "must_ack" attribute to events, set if there is no function
associated to the event, and add a timeout on such events to have them
removed automatically.

13 years agoShow a notification when a contact goes offline or online
Frédéric Péters [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 14:53:48 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Show a notification when a contact goes offline or online

13 years agoWorkaround for the "Contact list doesn't appear in windows list" bug (#572759)
Nicolo Chieffo [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 09:19:48 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Workaround for the "Contact list doesn't appear in windows list" bug (#572759)

13 years agoFix coding style and FSF address
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 21:47:10 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Fix coding style and FSF address

13 years agoAdd working GTK+ theme tracking
Patryk Zawadzki [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 15:54:42 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Add working GTK+ theme tracking

13 years agoMerge branch 'status-icon-586645'
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 14:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'status-icon-586645'

13 years agoAssume our presence is offline if MC reports it as UNSET (#586645)
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 14:37:23 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Assume our presence is offline if MC reports it as UNSET (#586645)

13 years agoAdd helper API to read info.plist file of an adium theme. Will be useful for upcoming...
Xavier Claessens [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 14:06:29 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Add helper API to read info.plist file of an adium theme. Will be useful for upcoming theme selector

13 years agoMove all data about an adium theme into EmpathyAdiumData struct and share it with...
Xavier Claessens [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 08:43:38 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Move all data about an adium theme into EmpathyAdiumData struct and share it with all EmpathyThemeAdium instances.

13 years agoFix typos in plist parser
Xavier Claessens [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 13:24:03 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Fix typos in plist parser

13 years agoFix warning if theme don't have footer_html
Xavier Claessens [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 09:28:29 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Fix warning if theme don't have footer_html

13 years agoUse tp_g_value_slice_new and tp_asv API for plist parser.
Xavier Claessens [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 09:27:16 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Use tp_g_value_slice_new and tp_asv API for plist parser.

13 years agoAdd a plist parser and set font family, size and default variant. Fixes bug #586387.
Patryk Zawadzki [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 23:46:36 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Add a plist parser and set font family, size and default variant. Fixes bug #586387.

13 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge Gonzalez [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 10:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

13 years agoPartial fix for bug #586379
Patryk Zawadzki [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 14:23:57 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Partial fix for bug #586379

Added naive support for footer files in adium themes. No macros are
actually parsed and replaces but these are mostly used in headers.

13 years agoStop status_html from leaking
Patryk Zawadzki [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 13:49:24 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Stop status_html from leaking

13 years agoFix bug #585475
Patryk Zawadzki [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 13:25:04 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Fix bug #585475

Implemented %service%, %shortTime%, %senderDisplayName%,
%senderScreenName% and %messageClasses%

13 years agoMerged translations for Bengali India
Runa Bhattacharjee [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 13:17:59 +0000 (18:47 +0530)]
Merged translations for Bengali India

13 years agoSupport fallback avatars provided by adium themes
Patryk Zawadzki [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 11:50:11 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Support fallback avatars provided by adium themes

13 years agoLimit joining consecutive messages to 5 minutes
Patryk Zawadzki [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 09:49:32 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Limit joining consecutive messages to 5 minutes

Fixes bug #586352

13 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
drtvasudevan [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 00:14:59 +0000 (05:44 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

13 years agoHide muc contacts list
Gabriel Millaire [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 03:40:43 +0000 (23:40 -0400)]
Hide muc contacts list
- Removed trailing spaces
- Notify change to visibility
- Added G_PARAM_STATIC_STRINGS to properties
- Broke empathy_chat_set_show_contacts() in two, simplifying call

13 years agoApplied Xavier's comments
Gabriel Millaire [Sun, 31 May 2009 21:35:27 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Applied Xavier's comments
Added "show-contacts" property in empathy-chat with default value to preference.
Setter function show/hide contact list.
When Conv menu is opened in empathy-chat-window, update it with "show-contacts" value.
Uses "remote-contact" instead of "empathy_chat_is_room" for that.
Call setter function when Show Contacts menu is activated.

13 years agoAdd 'Show Contact List' in Conversation menu
Gabriel Millaire [Sat, 23 May 2009 19:51:56 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
Add 'Show Contact List' in Conversation menu

13 years agoRead config and show/hide contact list
Gabriel Millaire [Sat, 23 May 2009 19:46:17 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
Read config and show/hide contact list

13 years agoAdded a preference in the conf and schema (show contact list in rooms)
Gabriel Millaire [Sat, 23 May 2009 18:10:20 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
Added a preference in the conf and schema (show contact list in rooms)

13 years agoAdded general option Show contact list in rooms
Gabriel Millaire [Sat, 23 May 2009 17:51:50 +0000 (13:51 -0400)]
Added general option Show contact list in rooms

13 years agoremoved extra spacing
Gabriel Millaire [Sat, 23 May 2009 17:48:39 +0000 (13:48 -0400)]
removed extra spacing

13 years agostatus_presets_file_parse: discard invalid presence (#585031)
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 17:13:33 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
status_presets_file_parse: discard invalid presence (#585031)

13 years agoUse call-stop icon for Hang up toolbutton and menu item (GNOME bug 574771)
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 09:38:35 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Use call-stop icon for Hang up toolbutton and menu item (GNOME bug 574771)

13 years agoadd doc about empathy_status_presets_is_valid
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 08:38:28 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
add doc about empathy_status_presets_is_valid

13 years agoDon't add invalid presence type as favorite (#585053)
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 17:39:13 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Don't add invalid presence type as favorite (#585053)

13 years agoadd empathy_status_presets_is_valid
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 17:36:28 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
add empathy_status_presets_is_valid

13 years agoempathy-presence-chooser: use tp_strdiff instead of strcmp
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 16:47:20 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
empathy-presence-chooser: use tp_strdiff instead of strcmp

13 years agoAdd empathy to debug dialog CM chooser.
Jonny Lamb [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 23:57:44 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Add empathy to debug dialog CM chooser.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
13 years agoImplement o.fd.Tp.Debug. (Fixes #580631)
Jonny Lamb [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 23:54:55 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Implement o.fd.Tp.Debug. (Fixes #580631)

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
13 years agoSet G_LOG_DOMAIN in libempathy and empathy.
Jonny Lamb [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 23:26:20 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Set G_LOG_DOMAIN in libempathy and empathy.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
13 years agoUse correct emacs modelines.
Jonny Lamb [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 22:22:45 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Use correct emacs modelines.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
13 years agoTake org.gnome.Empathy as a well-known name on startup. (Fixes #560159)
Jonny Lamb [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 21:53:10 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Take org.gnome.Empathy as a well-known name on startup. (Fixes #560159)

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
13 years agoFix wrapping in Preferences dialog
Nicolò Chieffo [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 17:08:30 +0000 (13:08 -0400)]
Fix wrapping in Preferences dialog

13 years agoRemove 'new message from' from notification message (#586102). Based on a patch from...
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 16:19:00 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Remove 'new message from' from notification message (#586102). Based on a patch from Nicolo Chieffo

13 years agoFix 585887: "Publish my location" causes a crash
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 20:30:35 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Fix 585887: "Publish my location" causes a crash

Adds more error handling on geoclue init and the geoclue_is_setup check
was too late in update_resources

13 years agoRefuse sending empty or special files (directories, char/block devices, etc.)
Frédéric Péters [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 07:57:02 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Refuse sending empty or special files (directories, char/block devices, etc.)

(GNOME bug 563678)

13 years ago[release script] also check for bug numbers with a variant form
Frédéric Péters [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 08:06:11 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
[release script] also check for bug numbers with a variant form

13 years agoRemove markup from GTKBuilder translatable strings
Claude Paroz [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 21:30:15 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Remove markup from GTKBuilder translatable strings

13 years agoMerge commit 'jtellier/video-call-stop-showing-last-frame'
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 14:26:09 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Merge commit 'jtellier/video-call-stop-showing-last-frame'

13 years agoIntroduce empathy_contact_equal, adapt themes
Patryk Zawadzki [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 13:37:08 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Introduce empathy_contact_equal, adapt themes

Fixed adium and boxes theme engines to check if contacts refer to
the same id instead of comparing pointers. This fixes bug #585885.

13 years agoThe EmpathyCallHandler correctly initializes it "initial_video" property
Jonathan Tellier [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 20:07:59 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
The EmpathyCallHandler correctly initializes it "initial_video" property
when the remote contact initiates the call.
empathy_tp_call_is_(sending/receiving)_video correctly returns a
gboolean.
The remote avatar is correctly shown when the remote site does not send
video.
When a call is disconnected, the video preview is hidden.

13 years agoBump version to 2.27.4
Xavier Claessens [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 16:44:34 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.27.4

13 years agoFix build of libempathy-gtk doc. We have to init threads
Xavier Claessens [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 16:40:19 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Fix build of libempathy-gtk doc. We have to init threads

13 years agoBump ABI version
Xavier Claessens [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 14:55:47 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Bump ABI version

13 years agoUpdate NEWS for 2.27.3
Xavier Claessens [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 14:55:37 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Update NEWS for 2.27.3

13 years agoReorder functions to not declare them on top
Xavier Claessens [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 14:50:41 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Reorder functions to not declare them on top

13 years agoempathy_time_to_string_relative was missing weeks
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 18:05:53 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
empathy_time_to_string_relative was missing weeks

This resulted in "0 month ago" being returned.