remove --verbose, add --quiet, to get output by default
authorFrédéric Péters <fpeters@0d.be>
Thu, 26 Aug 2021 07:27:49 +0000 (09:27 +0200)
committerFrédéric Péters <fpeters@0d.be>
Thu, 26 Aug 2021 07:35:30 +0000 (09:35 +0200)
git-acab

index e42d3f6..179a7f0 100755 (executable)
--- a/git-acab
+++ b/git-acab
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ parser = argparse.ArgumentParser()
 parser.add_argument('--start', type=str, default='commit', help='now or commit')
 parser.add_argument('--prefix', action='store_true')
 parser.add_argument('--suffix', action='store_true')
-parser.add_argument('-v', '--verbose', action='store_true')
+parser.add_argument('-q', '--quiet', action='store_true')
 args = parser.parse_args()
 
 if args.start == 'commit':
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ while True:
         # will give new commit hashes as the commit date (not author date) will
         # be different.
         direction = - direction
-    if args.verbose:
+    if not args.quiet:
         print(
             '%5d - %s - [%s:%02d]'
             % (
@@ -64,5 +64,5 @@ while True:
     if b'acab' in p.stdout:
         break
 
-if args.verbose:
+if not args.quiet:
     print('\ngot %s' % p.stdout.decode().strip())