jack_mixer.git
3 weeks agoAdapt text color to background color (#56) (#59) main
Frédéric Péters [Wed, 26 Aug 2020 12:39:47 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Adapt text color to background color (#56) (#59)

8 weeks agoAdd tooltip if output channel name is too long in ControlGroup label
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 05:18:34 +0000 (00:18 -0500)]
Add tooltip if output channel name is too long in ControlGroup label

8 weeks agoSet maximum width on ControlGroup label and ellisize it.
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 04:59:24 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
Set maximum width on ControlGroup label and ellisize it.

8 weeks agoImprove Channel shrinking/expansion
Christopher Arndt [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 23:40:57 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Improve Channel shrinking/expansion

* Set max width for channel labels to 12 (wide) resp 8 (narrow)
* "Ellipside" channel label if it is too wide.
* Add tooltip with full channel name to label if it is too wide
* Make font size of channel label smaller if set to narrow
* Move channel label and wide/narrow related code into
  `Channel` base class, so it works th same for input and output
  channels.
* Use `super()` in `Channel` sub-classes where appropriate
* Dont use class attributes in `Channel` class for per-instance
  data.

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
8 weeks agoRemove unuseful ctlgroup property
Daniel Sheeler [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 06:14:48 +0000 (01:14 -0500)]
Remove unuseful ctlgroup property

8 weeks agoAbility to widen/narrow input channels.
Daniel Sheeler [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 06:07:52 +0000 (01:07 -0500)]
Ability to widen/narrow input channels.

Narrow removes control group labels, but could do more.
Control-click on label toggles wide/narrow state.
Added menu items to widen/narrow all channels.

8 weeks agoFix monitor channel clicking off if clicked when on
Daniel Sheeler [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 08:46:39 +0000 (03:46 -0500)]
Fix monitor channel clicking off if clicked when on

8 weeks agoFix muted channel not being monitored
Daniel Sheeler [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 08:42:39 +0000 (03:42 -0500)]
Fix muted channel not being monitored

2 months agoAdd k14 scale
Daniel Sheeler [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 02:49:49 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Add k14 scale

2 months agoAdd K20 scale
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 21:25:47 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Add K20 scale

2 months agoFix mono in to stereo out, AGAIN
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 06:14:09 +0000 (01:14 -0500)]
Fix mono in to stereo out, AGAIN

2 months agoAllow drag n drop to change channel positions
Daniel Sheeler [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 04:52:15 +0000 (23:52 -0500)]
Allow drag n drop to change channel positions

2 months agotrivial: fix typos in NEWS
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 20:20:24 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
trivial: fix typos in NEWS

2 months agorelease: 13 release-13
Frédéric Péters [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 18:43:00 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
release: 13

2 months agoUpdate and improve README and convert to Markdown
Christopher Arndt [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 16:18:18 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Update and improve README and convert to Markdown

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoupdate nsmclient.py
Daniel Sheeler [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 22:05:27 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
update  nsmclient.py

2 months agoUpdate removing reference to the now removed Main mix channel
Daniel Sheeler [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 06:05:07 +0000 (01:05 -0500)]
Update removing reference to the now removed Main mix channel

2 months agoFix MIDI behavior mode not being set properly on startup without config file
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 21:34:48 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
Fix MIDI behavior mode not being set properly on startup without config file

2 months agoFix broken hide/show when starting in nsm from scratch
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 07:30:09 +0000 (02:30 -0500)]
Fix broken hide/show when starting in nsm from scratch

2 months agoFix new output channel not creating from dialog
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 06:31:18 +0000 (01:31 -0500)]
Fix new output channel not creating from dialog

2 months agoFix new channels not showing when not under nsm and visible setting was false......
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 06:29:09 +0000 (01:29 -0500)]
Fix new channels not showing when not under nsm and visible setting was false... I think this is the right way to do it

2 months agoFix crash on startup if not loading from config
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 05:26:17 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
Fix crash on startup if not loading from config

2 months agoFix nsm visibility regression while ensuring non-nsm session window always visible...
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 04:44:15 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
Fix nsm visibility regression while ensuring non-nsm session window always visible and paned position is correct...

2 months agoRemove unused memory_atomic.h/.c files
Christopher Arndt [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 19:29:57 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Remove unused memory_atomic.h/.c files

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoFix test code in scale.py
Christopher Arndt [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 18:20:10 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Fix test code in scale.py

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoRemove remnants if previous Python bindings with Swig
Christopher Arndt [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 18:55:09 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Remove remnants if previous Python bindings with Swig

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoCoerce midi_behaviour_mode preference setting to int
Christopher Arndt [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 15:36:02 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Coerce midi_behaviour_mode preference setting to int

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoFix 'unused variable' compiler warning
Christopher Arndt [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 14:38:59 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Fix 'unused variable' compiler warning

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoImproved, logorithmic ramping
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 11:10:20 +0000 (06:10 -0500)]
Improved, logorithmic ramping

2 months agoDo not show intial value radio buttons in output channel properties dialog
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 22:59:06 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
Do not show intial value radio buttons in output channel properties dialog

2 months agoSerialize prefader button states
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 09:49:59 +0000 (04:49 -0500)]
Serialize prefader button states

2 months agoMake control group buttons use smaller font and less padding so they don't make chann...
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 04:19:27 +0000 (23:19 -0500)]
Make control group buttons use smaller font and less padding so they don't make channels wider

2 months agoDon't allow a non NSM session to start hidden (how could it be made visible again?)
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 03:51:22 +0000 (22:51 -0500)]
Don't allow a non NSM session to start hidden (how could it be made visible again?)

2 months agoName C interface consistently
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 03:39:16 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
Name C interface consistently

2 months agoMake command line argument help message better for config file, and make capitalizati...
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 23:09:45 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
Make command line argument help message better for config file, and make capitalization of help messages consistent

2 months agoSend C code log output to stderr instead of stdout
Christopher Arndt [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 00:13:11 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Send C code log output to stderr instead of stdout

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoChange log level of some debug messages in C code
Christopher Arndt [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 00:12:43 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
Change log level of some debug messages in C code

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoPaned position restore hack
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 18:45:03 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
Paned position restore hack

2 months agoAdd 'error_dialog' function to reduce DRY
Christopher Arndt [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 23:04:55 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Add 'error_dialog' function to reduce DRY

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoImproved prefader button appearance and tooltip. Thanks Christopher Arndt!
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 14:01:24 +0000 (09:01 -0500)]
Improved prefader button appearance and tooltip.  Thanks Christopher Arndt!

2 months agoAdd a prefader button to input channel control groups
Daniel Sheeler [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 16:39:59 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
Add a prefader button to input channel control groups

2 months agoRemove unnecessary c interface funcs. Fix volume text failing to update
Daniel Sheeler [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 09:33:37 +0000 (04:33 -0500)]
Remove unnecessary c interface funcs. Fix volume text failing to update

2 months agoRemove commented code
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 22:29:19 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
Remove commented code

2 months agoUse standard-logging module instead of scattered print calls
Christopher Arndt [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 17:41:37 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Use standard-logging module instead of scattered print calls

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoMake initial window wide enough to fit 2 ins, 2 outs, and widen in/out property and...
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 15:31:36 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
Make initial window wide enough to fit 2 ins, 2 outs, and widen in/out property and creation dialogs

2 months agoImprove styling of control groups
Christopher Arndt [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 14:04:29 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Improve styling of control groups

* Add padding to control group labels
* Add padding to mute/solo button labels
* Make control group label font smaller

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoMove global mute/solo buttons below faders
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 11:34:52 +0000 (06:34 -0500)]
Move global mute/solo buttons below faders

2 months agoUse alpha in color chooser; set default color to (0,0,0,0)
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 08:48:17 +0000 (03:48 -0500)]
Use alpha in color chooser; set default color to (0,0,0,0)

2 months agoMIDI Control Channels -> MIDI Control Changes
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 08:08:05 +0000 (03:08 -0500)]
MIDI Control Channels -> MIDI Control Changes

2 months agoAdd 0dB/-Inf option for starting values on newly created channels
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 08:00:25 +0000 (03:00 -0500)]
Add 0dB/-Inf option for starting values on newly created channels

2 months agoSave paned position; use wider handle
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 01:50:20 +0000 (20:50 -0500)]
Save paned position; use wider handle

2 months agoPut output channels in scrolled window and seperate in/out channels with a draggable...
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 00:05:00 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
Put output channels in scrolled window and seperate in/out channels with a draggable paned thingy

2 months agoImprove mute/solo ControlGroup packing
Daniel Sheeler [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 23:11:14 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Improve mute/solo ControlGroup packing

2 months agoRemove debug print
Daniel Sheeler [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 00:27:16 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
Remove debug print

2 months agoOn open, only clear channels if loading xml file succeeds
Daniel Sheeler [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 00:26:00 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
On open, only clear channels if loading xml file succeeds

2 months agoAdd confirmation dialog before clearing channels
Daniel Sheeler [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 00:14:32 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Add confirmation dialog before clearing channels

2 months agoStore all preferences to xml save file
Daniel Sheeler [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 23:42:04 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
Store all preferences to xml save file

2 months agoUpdate AUTHORS file and authors list in about dialog (#23)
Christopher Arndt [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 17:38:52 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Update AUTHORS file and authors list in about dialog (#23)

* Update AUTHORS file and authors list in about dialog

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
* Add trebmuh's email address

Co-authored-by: Daniel Sheeler <dsheeler@pobox.com>
2 months agoAdd accelerator shortcuts to menu items (#22)
Christopher Arndt [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 13:36:23 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Add accelerator shortcuts to menu items (#22)

* Add accelerator shortcuts to menu items

* Rename "Open" menu item to "Open...".
* Rename "SaveAs" menu item to "Save As...".
* Change some menu item mnemonics:
  * "New Output _Channel" (different from "_Open...")
  * "_Edit Input Channel"
  * "E_dit Output Channel"
  * "_Remove Input Channel"
  * "Re_move Ouput Channel"
  * "_Clear" (added)
* Disable "Edit/Remove Input Channel" sub-menu entries initially and
  when no input channels are left.
* Same for output channels.

* Change mnemonics to what is described in previous commit message

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoFix Gtk deprecation warning for save dialog as well
Christopher Arndt [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 10:36:21 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Fix Gtk deprecation warning for save dialog as well

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoCss names no longer derived from channel name.
Daniel Sheeler [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 06:35:02 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
Css names no longer derived from channel name.

2 months agoUpdate .gitignore
Daniel Sheeler [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 05:58:09 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
Update .gitignore

2 months agoImprove midi_behavior_mode code
Daniel Sheeler [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 05:54:30 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
Improve midi_behavior_mode code

2 months agoFix deprecated warnings
Daniel Sheeler [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 05:52:44 +0000 (00:52 -0500)]
Fix deprecated warnings

2 months agoMake CTRL-click insead of CTRL-double-click set slider to 0dB
Daniel Sheeler [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 02:36:00 +0000 (21:36 -0500)]
Make CTRL-click insead of CTRL-double-click set slider to 0dB

2 months agoBalance uses pick up mode
Daniel Sheeler [Mon, 29 Jun 2020 22:43:21 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
Balance uses pick up mode

2 months agoBalance double-click reset to zero; scroll; click drag anywhere;
Daniel Sheeler [Mon, 29 Jun 2020 06:55:44 +0000 (01:55 -0500)]
Balance double-click reset to zero; scroll; click drag anywhere;

2 months agoDo pick up mode properly for volume
Daniel Sheeler [Mon, 29 Jun 2020 05:33:23 +0000 (00:33 -0500)]
Do pick up mode properly for volume

2 months agoNew for fader: double click -> -inf; ctrl double click -> 0dB; scroll events
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 21:49:20 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
New for fader: double click -> -inf;  ctrl double click -> 0dB; scroll events

2 months agoAdd midi behavior modes: "pick up" and "jump to value"
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 21:39:58 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
Add midi behavior modes: "pick up" and "jump to value"

2 months agoUse .xml extension for nsm save file
Daniel Sheeler [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 09:12:28 +0000 (04:12 -0500)]
Use .xml extension for nsm save file

2 months agoUse argparse instead of optparse and simplify/fix positional args parsing (#9)
Christopher Arndt [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 21:00:53 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Use argparse instead of optparse and simplify/fix positional args parsing (#9)

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
Co-authored-by: Daniel Sheeler <dsheeler@pobox.com>
2 months agoMake compatible with nsm visibility messages
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 17:29:58 +0000 (12:29 -0500)]
Make compatible with nsm visibility messages

2 months agoFix channel property update bugs
Daniel Sheeler [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 23:50:55 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
Fix channel property update bugs

2 months agoAdd out channel label to control group buttons
Daniel Sheeler [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 22:25:14 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
Add out channel label to control group buttons

2 months agoChoose output channel colors
Daniel Sheeler [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 14:39:15 +0000 (09:39 -0500)]
Choose output channel colors

2 months agoRename "Autoset" to "Learn"
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 10:05:48 +0000 (05:05 -0500)]
Rename "Autoset" to "Learn"

2 months agoIdk if it helps, but check existence of width, height in custom slider invalidate_all()
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 09:38:53 +0000 (04:38 -0500)]
Idk if it helps, but check existence of width, height in custom slider invalidate_all()

2 months agoAllow manual setting of MIDI control change numbers (#8)
Christopher Arndt [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 09:36:16 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Allow manual setting of MIDI control change numbers (#8)

* Allow manual setting of MIDI control change numbers

* Changes controls for MIDI controllers in channel new / edit dialog to
  `Gtk.SpinButton`s with range (-1, 127).
* Adds tooltip to controls.
* Changes `Channel` object in C extension to add methods for auto-assigning
  the CC # for each control (volume, balance, mute, solo) individually.
* When editing channel, channel is only renamed when name actually
  changes.

* Fix updating of spinbutton in MIDI learn callback

Signed-off-by: Christopher Arndt <chris@chrisarndt.de>
2 months agoAdd nsm support. Remove lash
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 09:33:25 +0000 (04:33 -0500)]
Add nsm support.  Remove lash

2 months agoRemove GConf. Use plaintext preferences file.
Daniel Sheeler [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 22:25:25 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
Remove GConf. Use plaintext preferences file.

2 months agobuild: create .tar.xz files
Frédéric Péters [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 13:04:09 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
build: create .tar.xz files

2 months agorelease: 12 release-12
Frédéric Péters [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 12:51:45 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
release: 12

2 months agoFix file() -> open()
Daniel Sheeler [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 11:21:51 +0000 (06:21 -0500)]
Fix file() -> open()

3 months agoReset color of over 0db/NaN peak on click
Daniel Sheeler [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 21:47:57 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Reset color of over 0db/NaN peak on click

3 months agoRemove fpconst mention in INSTALL (removed from code since python3 port)
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 23:08:04 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
Remove fpconst mention in INSTALL (removed from code since python3 port)

3 months agoMerge pull request #7 from synthnassizer/mergebranch
Daniel Sheeler [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 22:58:47 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Merge pull request #7 from synthnassizer/mergebranch

some updates to jack_mix_box

3 months agominor fix to report jack name along with volumes
Athanasios Silis [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 12:41:24 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
minor fix to report jack name along with volumes

3 months agomany memleak errors
Athanasios Silis [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 12:38:56 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
many memleak errors

3 months agovarious warning fixes
Athanasios Silis [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 12:37:16 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
various warning fixes

3 months agoremove references to gna.org (shutdowned) 11 release-11
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 06:49:48 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
remove references to gna.org (shutdowned)

3 months agorelease: 11
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 06:40:49 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
release: 11

3 months agodoc: note about python 3 in NEWS file
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 06:25:07 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
doc: note about python 3 in NEWS file

3 months agodoc: update INSTALL with new python3 requirement
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 06:23:20 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
doc: update INSTALL with new python3 requirement

3 months agoadd Daniel Sheeler to authors
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 06:18:31 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
add Daniel Sheeler to authors

3 months agoremove system tray lefovers
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 06:16:19 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
remove system tray lefovers

3 months agobuild: require python 3
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 06:12:15 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
build: require python 3

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' into mergebranch
Athanasios Silis [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 23:48:35 +0000 (02:48 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mergebranch

3 months agoadded inits for frames
Athanasios Silis [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 23:46:06 +0000 (02:46 +0300)]
added inits for frames

3 months agoFix step_increment for scroll event
Daniel Sheeler [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 06:13:50 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
Fix step_increment for scroll event