empathy.git
11 years agoUpdated Kannada(kn) translation
Shankar Prasad [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 05:27:08 +0000 (10:57 +0530)]
Updated Kannada(kn) translation

11 years agohindi update by Rajesh Ranjan
Rajesh Ranjan [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 07:53:13 +0000 (13:23 +0530)]
hindi update by Rajesh Ranjan

11 years agoUpdated Turkish translation.
Baris Cicek [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 21:00:09 +0000 (00:00 +0300)]
Updated Turkish translation.

11 years agoUpdated German doc translation
Mario Blättermann [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 18:09:10 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Updated German doc translation

11 years ago[help] Adding geolocation note about servers supporting PEP
Shaun McCance [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 17:21:53 +0000 (12:21 -0500)]
[help] Adding geolocation note about servers supporting PEP

11 years agodispatcher_request_failed: check if conn_data is not NULL
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 16:36:46 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
dispatcher_request_failed: check if conn_data is not NULL

Trace attached on lp #392678 seems to indicate that the
priv->connections hash table doesn't have a ConnectionData associated
with the connection. A possible explanation could be that this
connection has been invalidated before the RequestChannel call is
terminated.

Check if ConnectionData so Empathy won't crash in such case.

11 years ago[help] Minimal proofreading, deferring some reviews to after 2.28.0
Shaun McCance [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 16:38:39 +0000 (11:38 -0500)]
[help] Minimal proofreading, deferring some reviews to after 2.28.0

11 years agoempathy_account_settings_get_uint32: check if empathy_account_settings_get returned...
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 15:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
empathy_account_settings_get_uint32: check if empathy_account_settings_get returned NULL (#594653)

11 years ago[help] Changing "Salut" to "People Nearby"
Shaun McCance [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 15:12:43 +0000 (10:12 -0500)]
[help] Changing "Salut" to "People Nearby"

11 years ago[help] Removing start-conversation page
Shaun McCance [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 15:09:11 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
[help] Removing start-conversation page

We no doubt need to provide some sort of help for the New Conversation
dialog, but this isn't the way to do it.

11 years agoUpdated Greek translation.
Kostas Papadimas [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 15:00:32 +0000 (18:00 +0300)]
Updated Greek translation.

11 years agoMalayalam translations updated.
Praveen Arimbrathodiyil [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 07:24:46 +0000 (00:24 -0700)]
Malayalam translations updated.

11 years agoBump telepathy-glib requirement to 0.7.35
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 23:05:33 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Bump telepathy-glib requirement to 0.7.35

11 years agostart dev of 2.28.0
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 16:42:37 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
start dev of 2.28.0

11 years agoupgrade NEWS for 2.27.92
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 16:22:58 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
upgrade NEWS for 2.27.92

11 years ago[help] Fixing validity errors
Shaun McCance [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 16:18:26 +0000 (11:18 -0500)]
[help] Fixing validity errors

Mostly due to broken external-namespace defs in the Mallard spec

11 years agoMerge branch 'auto-connect'
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 15:22:00 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'auto-connect'

11 years agoempathy: no need to connect to status-changed; notify::connection will do
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 15:16:03 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
empathy: no need to connect to status-changed; notify::connection will do

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
11 years agoBump the libempathy and libempathy-gtk sonames again
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 14:36:44 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Bump the libempathy and libempathy-gtk sonames again

11 years agofix typo
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 14:43:57 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
fix typo

11 years agoempathy: auto-connect to chatrooms where appropriate
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 13:25:16 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
empathy: auto-connect to chatrooms where appropriate

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
11 years agochatroom-manager: add a ready property
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 13:22:09 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
chatroom-manager: add a ready property

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
11 years agoUpdated Marathi Translations
Sandeep Shedmake [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 09:15:03 +0000 (14:45 +0530)]
Updated Marathi Translations

11 years agoUpdated Gujarati Translations
Sweta Kothari [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 05:47:28 +0000 (11:17 +0530)]
Updated Gujarati Translations

11 years agoUpdated Polish translation
Piotr Drąg [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 15:51:14 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Updated Polish translation

11 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 09:09:06 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

11 years agoUpdating Estonian translation
Ivar Smolin [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 08:23:44 +0000 (11:23 +0300)]
Updating Estonian translation

11 years agotp-contact-factory: allow _get_from_handles to call with no handles.
Jonny Lamb [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 16:34:04 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
tp-contact-factory: allow _get_from_handles to call with no handles.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
11 years agoUpdated Serbian translation
Branko Kokanović [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 15:21:26 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Updated Serbian translation

11 years agoConvert Pidgin's int values to uints
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 11:25:13 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Convert Pidgin's int values to uints

11 years agoFix a long line
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 11:05:12 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Fix a long line

11 years agoManually handle delete events.
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 11:04:55 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Manually handle delete events.

11 years agoUpdating Translation for Gurmukhi by A S Alam
A S Alam [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 08:36:20 +0000 (14:06 +0530)]
Updating Translation for Gurmukhi by A S Alam

11 years agoUpdated Italian translation
Milo Casagrande [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 08:34:18 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Updated Italian translation

11 years agochatroom-manager: only parse xml file once the account manager is ready
Jonny Lamb [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 23:20:18 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
chatroom-manager: only parse xml file once the account manager is ready

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
11 years ago[help] Created the Contact Management section in the index page
Milo Casagrande [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 17:36:03 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
[help]  Created the Contact Management section in the index page
Moved the contact related tasks in the new section

11 years agoHungarian translation updated
Gabor Kelemen [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 14:01:30 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Hungarian translation updated

11 years agoUpdating Estonian translation
Ivar Smolin [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 06:10:58 +0000 (09:10 +0300)]
Updating Estonian translation

11 years ago[help] Some small corrections
Shaun McCance [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 20:47:35 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
[help] Some small corrections

11 years ago[help] Updates to instructions for audio and video conversations
Shaun McCance [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 16:51:12 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
[help] Updates to instructions for audio and video conversations

11 years ago[help] Fixed a wrong full stop on a title
Milo Casagrande [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 18:46:03 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
[help] Fixed a wrong full stop on a title

11 years agoUpdated Italian translation
Milo Casagrande [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 17:01:04 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Updated Italian translation

11 years agoUpdated German translation
Christian Kirbach [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 15:56:07 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Updated German translation

11 years agoadd facebook icon
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 23:07:51 +0000 (23:07 +0000)]
add facebook icon

11 years agoUpdated Hebrew translation
Mark Krapivner [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:52:03 +0000 (00:52 +0300)]
Updated Hebrew translation

11 years ago[help] Changing select to choose where appropriate, per GDP Style Guide
Shaun McCance [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 20:50:26 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
[help] Changing select to choose where appropriate, per GDP Style Guide

11 years ago[help] Updates to create-account, import-account, and offline-contacts
Shaun McCance [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 20:48:24 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
[help] Updates to create-account, import-account, and offline-contacts

11 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 16:26:32 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

11 years agoLimit the x264enc bitrate
Olivier Crête [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 01:29:11 +0000 (21:29 -0400)]
Limit the x264enc bitrate

11 years agoUpdated Brazilian Portuguese translation by Fábio Nogueira <fnogueira@gnome.org>...
Fábio Nogueira [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 02:35:44 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
Updated Brazilian Portuguese translation by Fábio Nogueira <fnogueira@gnome.org> and Og Maciel <ogmaciel@gnome.org>.

11 years agoStop the sink on stream close to prevent deadlock
Olivier Crête [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:22:04 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Stop the sink on stream close to prevent deadlock

11 years agoAdd stream-closed signal to EmpathyCallHandler for when a stream is closed
Olivier Crête [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:12:25 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
Add stream-closed signal to EmpathyCallHandler for when a stream is closed

11 years agocallback is for handler no TfChannel
Olivier Crête [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 18:59:51 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
callback is for handler no TfChannel

11 years agoUse GOptionContext to parse options
Olivier Crête [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:13:03 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
Use GOptionContext to parse options

Use GOptionContext directly to the help for gst options is also
displayed.

11 years ago[help] More reviews and updates for account management topics
Shaun McCance [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 19:30:58 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
[help] More reviews and updates for account management topics

11 years ago[help] Completed review of some pages
Shaun McCance [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 20:46:51 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
[help] Completed review of some pages

11 years ago[help] Adding Google Talk notes, review information
Shaun McCance [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 20:28:11 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
[help] Adding Google Talk notes, review information

11 years agoFix long lines.
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 13:52:20 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Fix long lines.

11 years agoBe sure that FindChannelRequest has a ref to the Dispatcher
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 13:51:15 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Be sure that FindChannelRequest has a ref to the Dispatcher

It has to own a reference, as it will unref when free-ing the struct.

11 years agoDon't set empty values for the default EmpathyHandler
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 13:48:59 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Don't set empty values for the default EmpathyHandler

This implies the following:
- have an empty default handler when the Dispatcher is used directly
  with the singleton
- autogenerate the name for the default handler
- set priv->filters in the handler to an empty GPtrArray in this case,
  as that can't be NULL.

11 years agoUpdate Norwegian bokmål translation.
Kjartan Maraas [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 10:36:09 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Update Norwegian bokmål translation.

11 years agoFix duplicate XML ids in GtkBuilder file that stopped it from loading
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 04:15:25 +0000 (14:15 +1000)]
Fix duplicate XML ids in GtkBuilder file that stopped it from loading

11 years ago[empathy_builder_get_file] NULL out passed GObj ptrs if GtkBuilder file broken
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 04:11:47 +0000 (14:11 +1000)]
[empathy_builder_get_file] NULL out passed GObj ptrs if GtkBuilder file broken

If the GtkBuilder file passed to empathy_builder_get_file is broken, it
returns NULL, but doesn't touch the contents of any pointers passed to retrieve
GObjects. In several places we start using these pointers without checking
whether the file was actually setup, which causes Empathy to crash.

Ideally callers of empathy_builder_get_file() should check whether or not
the function returned correctly before using any of the passed pointers, but
in case they don't, make sure we're not passing pointers to random memory.

11 years agoUpdated Swedish translation
Daniel Nylander [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 22:11:16 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Updated Swedish translation

11 years agoChanged dialog constructor calls to use a string literal with format arguments
Louis-Francis Ratté-Boulianne [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 18:59:56 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
Changed dialog constructor calls to use a string literal with format arguments

11 years agoUpdated French translation
Claude Paroz [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 20:16:28 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Updated French translation

Contributed by Bruno Brouard and Claude Paroz

11 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge González [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 18:40:58 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

11 years ago[help] Remove irc-account from Makefile.am
Shaun McCance [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 18:05:45 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
[help] Remove irc-account from Makefile.am

11 years agoAlways try to use the Requests interface before calling RequestChannel
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 16:33:08 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Always try to use the Requests interface before calling RequestChannel

11 years ago[help] More info about IRC passwords and file sending
Shaun McCance [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 16:17:58 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
[help] More info about IRC passwords and file sending

11 years ago[help] Updating IRC instructions, removing irc-account.page
Shaun McCance [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 16:02:45 +0000 (11:02 -0500)]
[help] Updating IRC instructions, removing irc-account.page

11 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Khaled Hosny [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 16:04:59 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Updated Arabic translation

11 years agoOnly set the icon name to gtalk for gtalk accounts
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 15:05:00 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Only set the icon name to gtalk for gtalk accounts

11 years agoSort Gtalk after jabber
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 14:49:38 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Sort Gtalk after jabber

11 years agoAdd display name for "gtalk"
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:43:14 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Add display name for "gtalk"

11 years agoUse the new APIs in the assistant and the dialog
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:42:42 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Use the new APIs in the assistant and the dialog

11 years agoGTalk-enable the protocol chooser
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:40:47 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
GTalk-enable the protocol chooser

11 years agoConstruct the GTalk widget according to the icon name
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:39:42 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Construct the GTalk widget according to the icon name

11 years agoAdd a specialized GTalk widget UI in glade
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:39:04 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Add a specialized GTalk widget UI in glade

11 years agoFix a long line
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 00:07:19 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Fix a long line

11 years agoUse empathy_protocol_icon_name()
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 00:05:54 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Use empathy_protocol_icon_name()

11 years agoFall back to the default icon if an empty icon name is set
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 14:19:23 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Fall back to the default icon if an empty icon name is set

11 years agoAlways set the icon name on account creation.
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 14:19:10 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Always set the icon name on account creation.

11 years agoImplement setting icon name to the account and to the settings.
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:36:44 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Implement setting icon name to the account and to the settings.

11 years agoUse valid desktop category.
Brian Pepple [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 19:04:41 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
Use valid desktop category.

11 years agoAlways update the control buttons sensitivity on creation.
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 14:17:08 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Always update the control buttons sensitivity on creation.

11 years agoFixed some of the EmpathyAccountWidget's control button behaviour.
Jonathan Tellier [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 17:26:15 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
Fixed some of the EmpathyAccountWidget's control button behaviour.

- When creating an IRC account, we are now making sure that the control
  buttons have the correct state.
- When creating an account, the "Cancel" button is always sensitive.
- Fixed a style error in EmpathyAccountsDialog.

11 years agoMerge commit 'jtellier/confirm-lose-accounts-settings'
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 13:55:39 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Merge commit 'jtellier/confirm-lose-accounts-settings'

11 years agoMerge commit 'jtellier/set-account-name-translator-hint'
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 13:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Merge commit 'jtellier/set-account-name-translator-hint'

11 years agoUpdated Kannada(kn) translation
Shankar Prasad [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 10:30:26 +0000 (16:00 +0530)]
Updated Kannada(kn) translation

11 years agoMerge branch 'send-errors'
Will Thompson [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 09:59:21 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'send-errors'

11 years agoBe consistent with EmpathyMessage style.
Will Thompson [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 09:43:36 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Be consistent with EmpathyMessage style.

11 years ago[help] Updating add-account and create-account
Shaun McCance [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 06:00:37 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
[help] Updating add-account and create-account

11 years agoUpdated Gujarati Translations
Sweta Kothari [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 05:38:47 +0000 (11:08 +0530)]
Updated Gujarati Translations

11 years agoAck received messages from ourself.
Will Thompson [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 00:15:41 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Ack received messages from ourself.

Sumana Harihareswara reported that she had started a conversation with
herself, sent a message, and then tried to close the window, but
whenever she did so it reappeared.

This was because Empathy did not acknowledge "incoming" messages from
the user themself; hence, when it Close()d the channel, Gabble respawned
it, because it still had pending messages.

11 years agoHandle SendError signal correctly, not as a message
Will Thompson [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 23:17:55 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Handle SendError signal correctly, not as a message

Fixes Gnome bug #593095 - Send errors are printed as normal messages.

11 years agoUse char* not EmpathyMessage in TpChat:send-error
Will Thompson [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 00:13:00 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Use char* not EmpathyMessage in TpChat:send-error

The only consumer of this signal just extracts the body from the
EmpathyMessage. It will be easier to handle the SendError D-Bus signal
if we don't have to construct an EmpathyMessage from it.

11 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
ifelix [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 20:43:34 +0000 (02:13 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

11 years ago[help] Updates to 'Add an account' topic
Shaun McCance [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 16:54:09 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
[help] Updates to 'Add an account' topic

11 years agoAdd basic media-signalling capabilities
Sjoerd Simons [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:33:46 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Add basic media-signalling capabilities

Add basic capabilities for media-signalling so future CM's will still advertise
support for them. Currently we announce:
  org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.Interface.MediaSignalling/ice-udp
  org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.Interface.MediaSignalling/gtalk-p2p

Fixes #593041