empathy.git
12 years agoUpdated Galician translations
Fran Diéguez [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:32:15 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Updated Galician translations

12 years agoUse presence message from FolksPersona rather than TpContact
Philip Withnall [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 13:53:37 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Use presence message from FolksPersona rather than TpContact

12 years agoEnforce use only of TpfPersonas
Philip Withnall [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 13:22:54 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Enforce use only of TpfPersonas

If we only allow EmpathyContacts to be linked to TpfPersonas, we can
make some assumptions about which interfaces are available on the
personas for efficiency purposes.

12 years agoRe-enable setting of groups for newly-added contacts
Philip Withnall [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 16:01:59 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Re-enable setting of groups for newly-added contacts

Changes to groups made while adding a contact need to be cached up until the
contact's FolksPersona is set, when they can be flushed to the libfolks
backend.

12 years agoUpdate FolksPersona:alias when updating EmpathyContact:alias
Philip Withnall [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:25:53 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Update FolksPersona:alias when updating EmpathyContact:alias

12 years agoMerge EmpathyContact:name and *_set_alias() to EmpathyContact:alias
Philip Withnall [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:21:43 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Merge EmpathyContact:name and *_set_alias() to EmpathyContact:alias

The "name" API was a relic of Gossip.

12 years agoRemove folks_individual_dup_from_empathy_contact()
Philip Withnall [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 12:26:19 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Remove folks_individual_dup_from_empathy_contact()

As EmpathyContact is now a wrapper around FolksPersona, we can mutate the
persona instead of acquiring an individual and mutating that instead.

12 years agoAdd a link between EmpathyContact and FolksPersona
Philip Withnall [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 10:17:14 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Add a link between EmpathyContact and FolksPersona

EmpathyContact should eventually just be a thin wrapper over FolksPersona.

12 years agoMerge remote branch 'pwith/folks-integ-rebase1-fixes-rebase1' into folks-fixes
Travis Reitter [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 20:55:07 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
Merge remote branch 'pwith/folks-integ-rebase1-fixes-rebase1' into folks-fixes

12 years agoRe-add support for the "People Nearby" group
Philip Withnall [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 10:57:08 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Re-add support for the "People Nearby" group

12 years agoTypos
Khaled Hosny [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 10:40:07 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
Typos

12 years agoAdd authors and fix copyrights for empathy-accounts-module
Danielle Madeley [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:14:06 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Add authors and fix copyrights for empathy-accounts-module

12 years agoRemove unneccesary signal disconnection in EmpathyAccountsDialog
Danielle Madeley [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 01:55:46 +0000 (11:55 +1000)]
Remove unneccesary signal disconnection in EmpathyAccountsDialog

Generated critical warnings under GTK+ 3

12 years agoUpdate cc-empathy-accounts-panel for latest gnome-control-center
Danielle Madeley [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 01:55:21 +0000 (11:55 +1000)]
Update cc-empathy-accounts-panel for latest gnome-control-center

12 years agoUpdate gnome-control-center dependency
Danielle Madeley [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 07:15:48 +0000 (17:15 +1000)]
Update gnome-control-center dependency

12 years agoRemove apostrophes from configure.ac because they break vim's highlighting
Danielle Madeley [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 07:14:52 +0000 (17:14 +1000)]
Remove apostrophes from configure.ac because they break vim's highlighting

12 years agoTake advantage of tp_asv_new().
Travis Reitter [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 17:01:43 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
Take advantage of tp_asv_new().

12 years agoUse the proper source_tag in empathy_pixbuf_avatar_from_individual_scaled_*().
Travis Reitter [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 16:55:27 +0000 (09:55 -0700)]
Use the proper source_tag in empathy_pixbuf_avatar_from_individual_scaled_*().

12 years agoAdjust to the new add_persona_from_details() API.
Travis Reitter [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 06:23:24 +0000 (23:23 -0700)]
Adjust to the new add_persona_from_details() API.

12 years agoUpdate to the FolksIndividualAggregator:individuals-changed signal.
Travis Reitter [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:12:14 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
Update to the FolksIndividualAggregator:individuals-changed signal.

12 years agoDon't depend on Folks capabilities in the IndividualView
Travis Reitter [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 19:13:02 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
Don't depend on Folks capabilities in the IndividualView

12 years agoCalculate contact capabilities ourselves.
Travis Reitter [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 17:08:05 +0000 (10:08 -0700)]
Calculate contact capabilities ourselves.

The libfolks Capabilities interface will be removed temporarily, so we can't
rely upon it for now.

12 years agoOnly have one parameter per function definition line.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 01:26:48 +0000 (18:26 -0700)]
Only have one parameter per function definition line.

12 years agoCut excessive G_STRLOC in DEBUG statements.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 01:20:11 +0000 (18:20 -0700)]
Cut excessive G_STRLOC in DEBUG statements.

12 years agoChain up IndividualManager's dispose() to call its parent's dispose().
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 01:18:04 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
Chain up IndividualManager's dispose() to call its parent's dispose().

12 years agoPerform the IndividualManager dispose work in a dispose() function, not finalize.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 01:16:00 +0000 (18:16 -0700)]
Perform the IndividualManager dispose work in a dispose() function, not finalize.

12 years agoAdd a comment about the IndividualManager's general memory management policy.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 01:07:13 +0000 (18:07 -0700)]
Add a comment about the IndividualManager's general memory management policy.

12 years agoUse the more-conventional approach to signal emission in IndividualManager.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:58:59 +0000 (17:58 -0700)]
Use the more-conventional approach to signal emission in IndividualManager.

12 years agoTake advantage of tp_clear_object().
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:41:51 +0000 (17:41 -0700)]
Take advantage of tp_clear_object().

12 years agoMinimize the scope of some variables and avoid risk of double-freeing a string.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:39:56 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
Minimize the scope of some variables and avoid risk of double-freeing a string.

12 years agoEnclose a non-trivial expression in () in an assignment.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:08:04 +0000 (17:08 -0700)]
Enclose a non-trivial expression in () in an assignment.

12 years agoAlso sort the IndividualStore by underlying protocol and account ID.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:06:57 +0000 (17:06 -0700)]
Also sort the IndividualStore by underlying protocol and account ID.

12 years agoDon't enclose trivial blocks in {}.
Travis Reitter [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:25:14 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
Don't enclose trivial blocks in {}.

12 years agoUse explicit '!= NULL' for pointer boolean expressions.
Travis Reitter [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:17:15 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Use explicit '!= NULL' for pointer boolean expressions.

12 years agoCut obsolete comment.
Travis Reitter [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 20:55:46 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
Cut obsolete comment.

12 years agoSimplify validation.
Travis Reitter [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 20:55:23 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
Simplify validation.

12 years agoTake advantage of tp_clear_object().
Travis Reitter [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 20:54:16 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
Take advantage of tp_clear_object().

12 years agoWe already know that this contact is a FolksIndividual if it isn't NULL, so simplify...
Travis Reitter [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 20:34:20 +0000 (13:34 -0700)]
We already know that this contact is a FolksIndividual if it isn't NULL, so simplify the conditional.

12 years agoStick with the term 'contact' instead of adding 'individual'.
Travis Reitter [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 20:21:29 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
Stick with the term 'contact' instead of adding 'individual'.

12 years agoUpdate copyright notice.
Travis Reitter [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 20:17:32 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]
Update copyright notice.

12 years agoFix alignment.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 18:51:53 +0000 (11:51 -0700)]
Fix alignment.

12 years agoDon't leak references to the contacts returned from empathy_contact_dup_from_folks_in...
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 18:46:00 +0000 (11:46 -0700)]
Don't leak references to the contacts returned from empathy_contact_dup_from_folks_individual().

12 years agoAdd 'dup' to the names of empathy_contact_from_folks_individual() and folks_individua...
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 18:34:35 +0000 (11:34 -0700)]
Add 'dup' to the names of empathy_contact_from_folks_individual() and folks_individual_from_empathy_contact() to make it clear that the return value has been referenced.

12 years agoSimplify empathy_folks_individual_contains_contact().
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 18:18:20 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
Simplify empathy_folks_individual_contains_contact().

12 years agoAdd comments for the new Individual/Contact utility functions.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 18:11:55 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
Add comments for the new Individual/Contact utility functions.

12 years agoUse the gio async pattern for fetching Individuals' avatars
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 18:01:02 +0000 (11:01 -0700)]
Use the gio async pattern for fetching Individuals' avatars

12 years agoReduce line length.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 03:19:48 +0000 (20:19 -0700)]
Reduce line length.

12 years agoTake advantage of the tp_clear_* utility functions.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 03:16:46 +0000 (20:16 -0700)]
Take advantage of the tp_clear_* utility functions.

12 years agoCut misinformed comment about a potential race condition.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:54:58 +0000 (19:54 -0700)]
Cut misinformed comment about a potential race condition.

12 years agoCreate a constructor for PixbufAvatarFromIndividualClosure.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:46:05 +0000 (19:46 -0700)]
Create a constructor for PixbufAvatarFromIndividualClosure.

12 years agoClarify that toggling a group in the EmpathyContactWidget actually toggles it.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:28:27 +0000 (19:28 -0700)]
Clarify that toggling a group in the EmpathyContactWidget actually toggles it.

12 years agoUse explicit boolean expressions for if-conditionals, according to Telepathy style.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:22:15 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
Use explicit boolean expressions for if-conditionals, according to Telepathy style.

12 years agoAdd the empathy-individual-* files to POTFILES.in
Travis Reitter [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:10:12 +0000 (08:10 -0700)]
Add the empathy-individual-* files to POTFILES.in

12 years agoHold a reference to the contact we're adding as an individual
Philip Withnall [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 13:40:35 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Hold a reference to the contact we're adding as an individual

In empathy_individual_manager_add_from_contact(), we must hold a reference to
the contact we're adding throughout the entire async process, or the TpHandle
which represents the contact could get unreffed and destroyed. This causes
the new contact to get lost.

12 years agoAdd some more validation when sorting the contact list.
Travis Reitter [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 19:23:13 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
Add some more validation when sorting the contact list.

12 years agoFix setting favourites from the contact editing dialogue
Philip Withnall [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 11:11:06 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix setting favourites from the contact editing dialogue

12 years agoAllow changing of individuals' aliases
Philip Withnall [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 11:00:55 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Allow changing of individuals' aliases

12 years agoRe-enable changing individuals' groups
Philip Withnall [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 10:29:05 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Re-enable changing individuals' groups

This introduces a hacky function to return the individual for a given
EmpathyContact, which should go away once we break the assumption that
individuals are 1:1 with contacts.

12 years agoBump libfolks requirement.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 17:23:37 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
Bump libfolks requirement.

12 years agoFix trivial casting error.
Travis Reitter [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 17:23:25 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
Fix trivial casting error.

12 years agoSupport removing groups
Philip Withnall [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 16:03:59 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Support removing groups

12 years agoFix some referencing bugs with the IndividualStore and IndividualView
Philip Withnall [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 13:26:04 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Fix some referencing bugs with the IndividualStore and IndividualView

12 years agoRe-implement file sending with drag and drop
Philip Withnall [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 14:37:33 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Re-implement file sending with drag and drop

12 years agoRemove unused EmpathyIndividualManager instances from the individual menu
Philip Withnall [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 14:26:03 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Remove unused EmpathyIndividualManager instances from the individual menu

12 years agoRemove an unused connection to the telepathy-logger service
Philip Withnall [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 13:53:49 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Remove an unused connection to the telepathy-logger service

12 years agoBump required version of libfolks for API change.
Travis Reitter [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 22:22:48 +0000 (15:22 -0700)]
Bump required version of libfolks for API change.

12 years agoSync up with the libfolks replacement of folks_individual_aggregator_get_members().
Travis Reitter [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 22:56:44 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
Sync up with the libfolks replacement of folks_individual_aggregator_get_members().

12 years agoCut outdated comment.
Travis Reitter [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 21:57:39 +0000 (14:57 -0700)]
Cut outdated comment.

12 years agoTake advantage of favourites being a hard requirement and add stubs for adding/removi...
Travis Reitter [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 18:56:13 +0000 (11:56 -0700)]
Take advantage of favourites being a hard requirement and add stubs for adding/removing individuals as favourites.

12 years agoHide/show groups as necessary when their members change.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 18:43:42 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
Hide/show groups as necessary when their members change.

12 years agoReplace the IndividualView's setup function with a more-conventional constructed...
Travis Reitter [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 18:33:44 +0000 (11:33 -0700)]
Replace the IndividualView's setup function with a more-conventional constructed function.

12 years agoCatch up with convention for getting the view's model.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 18:25:31 +0000 (11:25 -0700)]
Catch up with convention for getting the view's model.

12 years agoFollow the new tree store insertion convention used by the contact list store in...
Travis Reitter [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 18:22:05 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
Follow the new tree store insertion convention used by the contact list store in the individual store.

12 years agoFinish adding favourites support
Philip Withnall [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 12:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Finish adding favourites support

12 years agoSupport contact removal
Travis Reitter [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 03:12:42 +0000 (20:12 -0700)]
Support contact removal

12 years agoSupport contact adding
Travis Reitter [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 15:43:18 +0000 (08:43 -0700)]
Support contact adding

12 years agoUse the new FolksFavourite interface for favourites support
Philip Withnall [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 15:46:38 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Use the new FolksFavourite interface for favourites support

12 years agoFixes from merging master
Philip Withnall [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 15:46:26 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Fixes from merging master

12 years agoAvoid potential segfaults if there are no contacts on the first pass.
Travis Reitter [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 15:43:53 +0000 (08:43 -0700)]
Avoid potential segfaults if there are no contacts on the first pass.

12 years agoAdd a note about future work to be done after we break the 1:1 FolksIndividual:TpCont...
Travis Reitter [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 00:23:01 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
Add a note about future work to be done after we break the 1:1 FolksIndividual:TpContact relationship.

12 years agoRe-add the audio and video call menu items in the call-activated handler.
Travis Reitter [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 23:42:29 +0000 (16:42 -0700)]
Re-add the audio and video call menu items in the call-activated handler.

12 years agoSupport the contact list tooltip
Travis Reitter [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 23:39:10 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
Support the contact list tooltip

12 years agoRe-implement the context menu for Individuals
Travis Reitter [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 01:29:03 +0000 (18:29 -0700)]
Re-implement the context menu for Individuals

12 years agoDon't crash if a row gets deleted before being expanded.
Travis Reitter [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 16:37:49 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Don't crash if a row gets deleted before being expanded.

12 years agoFix the formatting of some calls to g_object_set()
Travis Reitter [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 23:20:24 +0000 (16:20 -0700)]
Fix the formatting of some calls to g_object_set()

12 years agoBack-port better solution for incorrect-groups-expanded problem.
Travis Reitter [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 23:08:57 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
Back-port better solution for incorrect-groups-expanded problem.

12 years agoImplement avatar support.
Travis Reitter [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 20:22:38 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Implement avatar support.

12 years agoBase the contact list around libfolks metacontacts. Not yet to feature-parity
Travis Reitter [Fri, 28 May 2010 23:13:51 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
Base the contact list around libfolks metacontacts. Not yet to feature-parity
with mainline Empathy.

12 years agoUpdated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)
Cheng-Chia Tseng [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 11:37:13 +0000 (19:37 +0800)]
Updated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)

12 years agoGtkNotebookPage no longer exists in GTK+ 3
Danielle Madeley [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 07:34:20 +0000 (17:34 +1000)]
GtkNotebookPage no longer exists in GTK+ 3

12 years agoFixed headers in galician translation file
Fran Diéguez [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:18:55 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Fixed headers in galician translation file

12 years agoFixed headers in galician translation file
Fran Diéguez [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:18:08 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Fixed headers in galician translation file

12 years ago[l10n] Updated Estonian translation
Mattias Põldaru [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 12:16:44 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
[l10n] Updated Estonian translation

12 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge González [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 10:51:32 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

12 years agoUpdate Simplified Chinese translation.
Aron Xu [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 07:37:54 +0000 (15:37 +0800)]
Update Simplified Chinese translation.

12 years agoUpdated Hebrew translation.
Yaron Shahrabani [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 12:49:11 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
Updated Hebrew translation.

12 years agoavoid segfault in event_manager_add (#624462)
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 17:32:10 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
avoid segfault in event_manager_add (#624462)

Check if approval is not NULL before trying to modify it

12 years ago[i18n] Updated German translation
Mario Blättermann [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 19:41:58 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
[i18n] Updated German translation

12 years agoTune settings for the updated x264enc element
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 17:35:05 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Tune settings for the updated x264enc element

12 years agoAdded gl to DOC_LINGUAS
Fran Diéguez [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 19:02:19 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Added gl to DOC_LINGUAS