empathy.git
11 years agoMerge commit 'jtellier/video-call-button-sensitivity'
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 15:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge commit 'jtellier/video-call-button-sensitivity'

11 years agoChat window's tab label changes the font color when got an incoming msg. (Fixes ...
Abner Silva [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 21:41:09 +0000 (18:41 -0300)]
Chat window's tab label changes the font color when got an incoming msg. (Fixes #588498)

11 years agostart dev of 2.27.5
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 12:32:10 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
start dev of 2.27.5

11 years agoupgrade NEWS for 2.27.4
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 10:47:30 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
upgrade NEWS for 2.27.4

11 years agoRevert "Remove deprecated call to g_mapped_file_free()"
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 11:38:55 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Revert "Remove deprecated call to g_mapped_file_free()"

This commit breaks older GLib. When we're ready to bump our requirement to
GLib 2.22, simply revert this commit.

This reverts commit 0ade362fb9343ec984c396a202565c4e5faa1f12 but with an
extra comment to explain what the hell is going on.

11 years agoBump sonames for libempathy and libempathy-gtk
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 10:40:09 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Bump sonames for libempathy and libempathy-gtk

11 years agoSmall style fixes
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 09:58:17 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Small style fixes

11 years agoCheck CAN_ADD before returning an Add Contact... menu item
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:47:47 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Check CAN_ADD before returning an Add Contact... menu item

11 years agoHandle the case where priv->list is not an EmpathyContactManager
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:45:46 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Handle the case where priv->list is not an EmpathyContactManager

11 years agoSmall coding style fix
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 09:30:15 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Small coding style fix

11 years agoRemove deprecated call to g_mapped_file_free()
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 09:11:03 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Remove deprecated call to g_mapped_file_free()

Change to g_mapped_file_unref()

11 years agohave EmpathyContactWidget set the account on the account chooser
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 04:55:56 +0000 (13:55 +0900)]
have EmpathyContactWidget set the account on the account chooser

11 years agoDon't override empathy_account_chooser_set_account when setting filtering
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 04:47:15 +0000 (13:47 +0900)]
Don't override empathy_account_chooser_set_account when setting filtering

11 years agoSet parent for new contact dialog
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 08:55:33 +0000 (17:55 +0900)]
Set parent for new contact dialog

11 years agoHook up the callback to throw up the standard Add Contact dialog
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 05:56:26 +0000 (14:56 +0900)]
Hook up the callback to throw up the standard Add Contact dialog

11 years agoDetermine if the contact is not in the Contact List and add a menu item as appropriate
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 05:34:26 +0000 (14:34 +0900)]
Determine if the contact is not in the Contact List and add a menu item as appropriate

11 years agoImplement CAN_GROUP by looking at RequestableChannelClasses
Davyd Madeley [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 03:01:00 +0000 (11:01 +0800)]
Implement CAN_GROUP by looking at RequestableChannelClasses

11 years agoOnly enable the 'Edit' menu option when the CAN_ALIAS or CAN_GROUP are set
Davyd Madeley [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 02:33:32 +0000 (10:33 +0800)]
Only enable the 'Edit' menu option when the CAN_ALIAS or CAN_GROUP are set

11 years agoAdd empathy_contact_manager_initialized()
Davyd Madeley [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 01:39:55 +0000 (09:39 +0800)]
Add empathy_contact_manager_initialized()

11 years agocall GetAliasFlags() to determine if an alias can be set on a ContactList
Davyd Madeley [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 07:16:46 +0000 (15:16 +0800)]
call GetAliasFlags() to determine if an alias can be set on a ContactList

Pending FIXMEs:
 - need to lookup RequestableChannelClasses to see if Groups can be
   requested on this connection
 - need to work out the best way to pass ContactListFlags to
   empathy_contact_menu_new()

11 years agoLook up flags to determine whether or not to display the 'Remove' item
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 06:26:49 +0000 (14:26 +0800)]
Look up flags to determine whether or not to display the 'Remove' item

11 years agoAdd a FLAGS column to EmpathyContactListStore
Davyd Madeley [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 06:47:31 +0000 (14:47 +0800)]
Add a FLAGS column to EmpathyContactListStore

11 years agoConvert empathy_contact_manager_can_add() to empathy_contact_manager_get_flags_for_co...
Davyd Madeley [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 06:36:23 +0000 (14:36 +0800)]
Convert empathy_contact_manager_can_add() to empathy_contact_manager_get_flags_for_connection()

11 years agoRemove redundant empathy_tp_contact_list_can_add()
Davyd Madeley [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 06:26:19 +0000 (14:26 +0800)]
Remove redundant empathy_tp_contact_list_can_add()

11 years agoExpose channel group flags via EmpathyContactList iface
Davyd Madeley [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 06:25:27 +0000 (14:25 +0800)]
Expose channel group flags via EmpathyContactList iface

11 years agoadd empathy-theme-adium.c to POTFILES.in
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 10:05:06 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
add empathy-theme-adium.c to POTFILES.in

11 years agoempathy.doap: add bug-database element (#587958). Thanks to Florian Ludwig.
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 16:51:25 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
empathy.doap: add bug-database element (#587958). Thanks to Florian Ludwig.

11 years agoMerge branch 'fix-585882'
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 09:30:05 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fix-585882'

11 years agoempathy-message.c: remove a trailing space
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 17:05:07 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
empathy-message.c: remove a trailing space

11 years agoempathy-main-window.c: remove a trailing space
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 17:04:56 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
empathy-main-window.c: remove a trailing space

11 years agoempathy-theme-adium.c: remove trailing spaces
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 17:04:37 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
empathy-theme-adium.c: remove trailing spaces

11 years agoMinor changes
Gabriel Millaire [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:55:43 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Minor changes

11 years agoRemove old code
Gabriel Millaire [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 15:48:39 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
Remove old code

11 years agoRegrouped similar functions, uses enum instead of define
Gabriel Millaire [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 15:28:54 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
Regrouped similar functions, uses enum instead of define

11 years agoChanged menu label and various review fixes
Gabriel Millaire [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 02:37:23 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
Changed menu label and various review fixes

11 years agoAdded notification for confs Show avatar, Compact Size and Sort criterium
Gabriel Millaire [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 19:22:19 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Added notification for confs Show avatar, Compact Size and Sort criterium
Now checks for wrong string in Sort criterium

11 years agoMove Compact List and Sort Contacts from Preferences to View menu
Gabriel Millaire [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 20:11:14 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Move Compact List and Sort Contacts from Preferences to View menu

11 years agoWork in progress : move preferences to View menu
Gabriel Millaire [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 01:43:19 +0000 (21:43 -0400)]
Work in progress : move preferences to View menu
Moving Sort by name / by status and Show Avatars / Compact contact list preferences to View menu : Sort by name / Sort by status and Normal Size / Normal Without Icons / Compact Size

11 years agoMerge branch 'label-align'
Davyd Madeley [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 14:51:21 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'label-align'

11 years agoUse accessor functions instead direct access (Fixes #586476)
Jonny Lamb [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 16:27:06 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Use accessor functions instead direct access (Fixes #586476)

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
11 years agoFixed a copy/paste bug in configure.ac
Ken VanDine [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 09:09:23 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Fixed a copy/paste bug in configure.ac

This fixes bug #588021.

11 years agoSupport for history message in Adium themes. Use context HTMLs.
Nicolò Chieffo [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 15:39:17 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Support for history message in Adium themes. Use context HTMLs.

11 years agoUse atomic operations to manage EmpathyAdiumData refcount
Xavier Claessens [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 15:36:57 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Use atomic operations to manage EmpathyAdiumData refcount

11 years agocan_add_contact_to_account: early return if connection is NULL (#587817)
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 13:01:31 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
can_add_contact_to_account: early return if connection is NULL (#587817)

11 years agoempathy_contact_manager_can_add: raise an error if connection is NULL
Guillaume Desmottes [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 15:29:09 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
empathy_contact_manager_can_add: raise an error if connection is NULL

11 years agoUpdated Swedish translation
Daniel Nylander [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 13:39:09 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Updated Swedish translation

11 years agoMake EmpathyContactWidget use EmpathyKludgeLabel
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 10:09:05 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Make EmpathyContactWidget use EmpathyKludgeLabel

11 years agoEmpathyKludgeLabel is a child of GtkLabel
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 10:05:04 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
EmpathyKludgeLabel is a child of GtkLabel

EmpathyKludgeLabel sets the PangoLayout width to the width of the GtkAllocation.
It then fudges the allocation in the expose to make the alignment work
correctly.

11 years agoupdating translation for Punjabi
A S Alam [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 00:58:52 +0000 (06:28 +0530)]
updating translation for Punjabi

11 years agoUpdated French translation
Claude Paroz [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 10:06:33 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Updated French translation

11 years agoDon't check for Adium themes if Webkit isn't available
Davyd Madeley [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 16:54:21 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Don't check for Adium themes if Webkit isn't available

This was breaking compile with -Werror

11 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge Gonzalez [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 09:38:59 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

11 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
drtvasudevan [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 09:13:04 +0000 (14:43 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

11 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
drtvasudevan [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 16:39:25 +0000 (22:09 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

11 years agoSort themes by name
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 23:02:07 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Sort themes by name

11 years agoList installed adium themes
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 00:07:33 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
List installed adium themes

11 years agoAdded functions to determine if a contact has video capabilities
Jonathan Tellier [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 16:08:43 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
Added functions to determine if a contact has video capabilities
Activating the "Video Call" button only if the remote contact support
video.
The call window's "Send Video" is only sensitive if the contact has
video capabilities.

11 years agoMerge branch 'fix-585601'
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 14:15:13 +0000 (11:15 -0300)]
Merge branch 'fix-585601'

11 years agoMerge branch 'part-reasons'
Will Thompson [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 22:43:27 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'part-reasons'

11 years agoFix Bug 585601: Adium theme is not reloaded on /clear or Ctrl+L or clear menu item
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:08:48 +0000 (10:08 -0300)]
Fix Bug 585601: Adium theme is not reloaded on /clear or Ctrl+L or clear menu item

The theme was deciding that new messages should be 'joined' to an
already existing message bubble, because not enough time had passed,
even after clearing the chat area. We now clear last_contact to make
sure this never happens.

11 years agoAdded Oriya into the List
Manoj Kumar Giri [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:53:23 +0000 (19:23 +0530)]
Added Oriya into the List

11 years agoUpdated Oriya Translation
Manoj Kumar Giri [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:53:00 +0000 (19:23 +0530)]
Updated Oriya Translation

11 years agoUpdated Oriya Translation
Manoj Kumar Giri [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:49:30 +0000 (19:19 +0530)]
Updated Oriya Translation

11 years agoNew chatrooms are no longer marked as favorite by default. Fixes bug #575667
Abner Silva [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 22:18:50 +0000 (19:18 -0300)]
New chatrooms are no longer marked as favorite by default. Fixes bug #575667

11 years agoRemoving chatroom from the list before emmiting chatroom-removed signal.
Abner Silva [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 16:49:52 +0000 (13:49 -0300)]
Removing chatroom from the list before emmiting chatroom-removed signal.

11 years agoMerge branch 'empathy-account'
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:21:29 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'empathy-account'

11 years agoclarify when notify::connection is signalled
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:05:05 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
clarify when notify::connection is signalled

11 years agofix coding style
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:03:45 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
fix coding style

11 years agoClarify that we own the keys/values in the accounts hash
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:03:35 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Clarify that we own the keys/values in the accounts hash

11 years agoexplain the connect_time struct member
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:01:20 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
explain the connect_time struct member

11 years agoFix coding style
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 12:49:35 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Fix coding style

11 years agoUpdate the python bindings
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:59:09 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Update the python bindings

11 years agoPort the tests to EmpathyAccount
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:58:40 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Port the tests to EmpathyAccount

11 years agoPort megaphone to EmpathyAccount
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:58:02 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Port megaphone to EmpathyAccount

11 years agoPort the main of empathy to EmpathyAccount
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:49:13 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Port the main of empathy to EmpathyAccount

11 years agoPort libempathy-gtk to EmpathyAccount
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:43:26 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Port libempathy-gtk to EmpathyAccount

11 years agoPort libempathy to EmpathyAccount
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:42:42 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Port libempathy to EmpathyAccount

11 years agoPort EmpathyTpRoomlist to EmpathyAccount
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:41:37 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Port EmpathyTpRoomlist to EmpathyAccount

11 years agoImplement EmpathyAccount
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:17:55 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Implement EmpathyAccount

Refactor EmpathyAccountManager and introduce a seperate EmpathyAccount
object, which wraps McAccount. When moving to MC5, EmpathyAccount will wrap the
Telepathy.Account interface. Fixes #587508

11 years agoImprove geocoding debugging and add more fields
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 16:35:55 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
Improve geocoding debugging and add more fields

11 years agoFix Bug 585882: Can't easily copy URL's when using Adium themes
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 20:25:56 +0000 (17:25 -0300)]
Fix Bug 585882: Can't easily copy URL's when using Adium themes

Track the last hovered link, and use it to copy/open addresses using
the context menu.

11 years agoFallback to OFFLINE when getting an unknown presence from MC
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 16:24:05 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Fallback to OFFLINE when getting an unknown presence from MC

11 years agoUse NM by default
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 16:23:31 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Use NM by default

11 years agoAlways react when disconnecting from the network
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 16:21:18 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Always react when disconnecting from the network

11 years agoOptionally use libnm-glib for NetworkManager integration
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 14:57:06 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Optionally use libnm-glib for NetworkManager integration

Previously Empathy use the NM D-Bus interface directly. Unfortunately the d-bus
calls used were deprecated and somewhat buggy (if NM wasn't running on empathy
startup, it would never detect network changes).

Given that NetworkManager isn't a blessed gnome dependency the code has been
made optional, but it's expected that every distribution will build with
NetworkManager integration anyway.

Based on a patch by Tambet Ingo <tambet@novell.com>. Fixes #587446

11 years agofixed libnotify crashing if icon doesn't exist
Abderaouf Bencherait [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 23:38:37 +0000 (19:38 -0400)]
fixed libnotify crashing if icon doesn't exist

11 years agoUpdated Lithuanian translation
Žygimantas Beručka [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 17:11:41 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
Updated Lithuanian translation

11 years agoMerge commit 'elliot/bug-584703-c'
Xavier Claessens [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 07:58:53 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Merge commit 'elliot/bug-584703-c'

11 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge Gonzalez [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 13:04:10 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

11 years agoRing on outgoing call.
Xavier Claessens [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 16:27:21 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Ring on outgoing call.

11 years agoAdd empathy_sound_* in doc.
Xavier Claessens [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:34:39 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Add empathy_sound_* in doc.

11 years agoInclude empathy-sound.h to make it build
Xavier Claessens [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Include empathy-sound.h to make it build

11 years agoPort EmpathyEventManager to new empathy-sound API.
Xavier Claessens [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:24:34 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Port EmpathyEventManager to new empathy-sound API.

11 years agoMove sound related functions to its own module.
Jonathan Tellier [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 12:05:43 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Move sound related functions to its own module.

11 years agodisconnect from invalidated signal before unreferencing connections
Elliot Fairweather [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:49:30 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
disconnect from invalidated signal before unreferencing connections

11 years agodisconnnect from invalidated signal before unreferencing connections
Elliot Fairweather [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 13:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
disconnnect from invalidated signal before unreferencing connections

11 years agoDon't hardcode size of the accounts dialog and use ellipsization (#520972)
Matthias Clasen [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 10:16:33 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Don't hardcode size of the accounts dialog and use ellipsization (#520972)

11 years agoUse gnome-session instead of gnome-screensaver to know when session is idle
Giedrius Slavinskas [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 09:08:00 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Use gnome-session instead of gnome-screensaver to know when session is idle

11 years agoMerge branch 'fix-prefs'
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 18:06:26 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Merge branch 'fix-prefs'

11 years agoRename label1 to remove dupped id
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 17:48:02 +0000 (13:48 -0400)]
Rename label1 to remove dupped id