empathy.git
10 years agoPoint to #empathy instead of #telepathy
Emilio Pozuelo Monfort [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 17:53:59 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Point to #empathy instead of #telepathy

10 years agoFix uninitialized use of a variable
Sjoerd Simons [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 17:23:43 +0000 (17:23 +0000)]
Fix uninitialized use of a variable

10 years agogdk_x11_drawable_get_xdisplay() has been renamed, so let's use the specific macro...
Guillaume Desmottes [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 14:32:49 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
gdk_x11_drawable_get_xdisplay() has been renamed, so let's use the specific macro instead

10 years agochatroom-mamanger: monitor for file changes (#636360)
Guillaume Desmottes [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 13:36:27 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
chatroom-mamanger: monitor for file changes (#636360)

10 years agoFix another article
Gabor Kelemen [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 11:40:53 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Fix another article

10 years agoFix article
Gabor Kelemen [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 11:38:07 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Fix article

10 years agorename unused empathy_chatroom_manager_chat_handled()
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:07:05 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
rename unused empathy_chatroom_manager_chat_handled()

10 years agochatroom-manager: use a room channel Observer (#636202)
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:05:35 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
chatroom-manager: use a room channel Observer (#636202)

10 years agochat-manager: stop telling the chat mgr about handled rooms
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 14:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
chat-manager: stop telling the chat mgr about handled rooms

Now that the chat handler has moved to its own process this is no longer
enough. The instance of the chat manager in empathy doesn't know about the
handlded channels.

The chat manager should implement an Observer instead to know about all the
rooms.

10 years agoremove empathy_chatroom_manager_get_count()
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 13:58:06 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
remove empathy_chatroom_manager_get_count()

We don't use it any more.

10 years agochatroom-manager: unify coding style
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 10:53:51 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
chatroom-manager: unify coding style

Most of the file was already using the new style so best stay coherent.

10 years agoMerge branch 'irc-grab-636203'
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 14:50:11 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'irc-grab-636203'

10 years agotp-contact-factory: request avatar feature
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 13:52:24 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
tp-contact-factory: request avatar feature

We still create TpContact for muc contacts list where we want to display
avatars (#636207).

10 years agoCheck if apply button has a top level window before calling gtk_widget_grab_default()
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 13:03:31 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Check if apply button has a top level window before calling gtk_widget_grab_default()

IRC widgets don't have any mandatory argument, so the account is valid before
the widget has been packed into the accounts dialog. gtk_widget_grab_default()
 can't be called on a widget not having a top level window. (#636203)

10 years agoempathy-spell: implement _get_enabled_language_codes with --disable-spell
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:50:24 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
empathy-spell: implement _get_enabled_language_codes with --disable-spell

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonnylamb@gnome.org>
10 years agoempathy-spell: updated _get_suggestions disabled implementation
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:48:23 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
empathy-spell: updated _get_suggestions disabled implementation

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonnylamb@gnome.org>
10 years agoupdate copyrights
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 15:12:42 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
update copyrights

10 years agoremove old defines
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 15:11:38 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
remove old defines

10 years agochat-window: don't display notifications for pending messages (#635513)
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 13:58:09 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
chat-window: don't display notifications for pending messages (#635513)

10 years agoEmpathyChat::new-message: tell if the message is a pending one or not
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 13:56:39 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
EmpathyChat::new-message: tell if the message is a pending one or not

10 years agoStop calling gtk_menu_detach()
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 13:10:19 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Stop calling gtk_menu_detach()

GTK+ does it for us now:
http://git.gnome.org/browse/gtk+/commit/?id=6716e7c3f1925560a5b4901581cabbaee4e01e28

10 years agoempathy_sound_manager_dup_singleton: add G_LIKELY
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 11:52:46 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
empathy_sound_manager_dup_singleton: add G_LIKELY

10 years agofix typo in comment
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 11:51:58 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
fix typo in comment

10 years agosound-manager: update copyright
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 11:51:36 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
sound-manager: update copyright

10 years agosound-manager: cache the sound GSettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 10:48:04 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
sound-manager: cache the sound GSettings

10 years agosound-manager: move repeating_sounds to EmpathySoundManagerPrivate
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 10:42:33 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
sound-manager: move repeating_sounds to EmpathySoundManagerPrivate

10 years agomove sound functions to EmpathySoundManager methods
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 10:24:20 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
move sound functions to EmpathySoundManager methods

10 years agoadd EmpathySoundManager stub object (#636067)
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 09:29:00 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
add EmpathySoundManager stub object (#636067)

10 years agomove empathy-sound to empathy-sound-manager
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 09:14:33 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
move empathy-sound to empathy-sound-manager

10 years agoremove released flag
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:25:51 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
remove released flag

10 years agoadd empathy-notifications-approver.c to POTFILES.in
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:07:03 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
add empathy-notifications-approver.c to POTFILES.in

10 years agoprepare 2.91.3 release
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 15:59:07 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
prepare 2.91.3 release

10 years agoevent-manager: cache the UI GSettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 15:32:38 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
event-manager: cache the UI GSettings

10 years agoevent-manager: cache the notifications GSettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 15:26:27 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
event-manager: cache the notifications GSettings

10 years agotheme_adium_parse_body: use the cache GSettings chat
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 15:23:19 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
theme_adium_parse_body: use the cache GSettings chat

10 years agonotify-manager: cache the notification GSettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 15:03:07 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
notify-manager: cache the notification GSettings

10 years agoavatar-chooser: cache the UI GSettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:53:42 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
avatar-chooser: cache the UI GSettings

10 years agochat-text-view: cache the chat GSettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:47:35 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
chat-text-view: cache the chat GSettings

10 years agoempathy-chat-text-view: rename gsettings to gsettings_desktop
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:45:16 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
empathy-chat-text-view: rename gsettings to gsettings_desktop

10 years agochat-window: cache the UI GSettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:40:11 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
chat-window: cache the UI GSettings

10 years agochat-window: cache the notifications GSettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:36:59 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
chat-window: cache the notifications GSettings

10 years agofix typo
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 07:53:08 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
fix typo

10 years agoInitialize libnotify properly to prevent crashes
Sjoerd Simons [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 18:35:29 +0000 (18:35 +0000)]
Initialize libnotify properly to prevent crashes

If libnotify isn't initialized properly the app_name won't be set, causing it
to eventually pass NULL for a string value to GVariant. Which nicely results in
a SEGV.

10 years agoDebug window: Correct spelling of "misson-control"
Will Thompson [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 18:03:55 +0000 (18:03 +0000)]
Debug window: Correct spelling of "misson-control"

It's been wrong for over a year, and no-one's noticed yet. :P

Reviewed-by: Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd.simons@collabora.co.uk>
10 years agoMerge remote branch 'glassrose/full_room_menu_never_insensitivated-597043'
Danielle Madeley [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 02:02:23 +0000 (13:02 +1100)]
Merge remote branch 'glassrose/full_room_menu_never_insensitivated-597043'

10 years agoOnly the required submenus of 'Room' menu are updated, not the entire menu.
Chandni Verma [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 02:12:51 +0000 (07:42 +0530)]
Only the required submenus of 'Room' menu are updated, not the entire menu.

Fixes: https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=597043

10 years agoMerge branch 'notifications-635500'
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 09:25:44 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'notifications-635500'

10 years agoupdate for Punjabi by A S Alam
A S Alam [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 03:37:46 +0000 (09:07 +0530)]
update for Punjabi by A S Alam

10 years agoproperly manage the reference of the pixbuf returned by empathy_pixbuf_avatar_from_in...
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 15:34:13 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
properly manage the reference of the pixbuf returned by empathy_pixbuf_avatar_from_individual_scaled_finish

10 years agoempathy_individual_view_get_group_menu: don't leak the group
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 15:07:00 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
empathy_individual_view_get_group_menu: don't leak the group

10 years agorename empathy_individual_view_get_selected_group to empathy_individual_view_dup_sele...
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 15:06:42 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
rename empathy_individual_view_get_selected_group to empathy_individual_view_dup_selected_group

10 years agolog_window_get_messages_for_date: don't leak chat_id and account
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 15:01:02 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
log_window_get_messages_for_date: don't leak chat_id and account

10 years agosmiley-manager: clean up memory management of the path
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 11:05:59 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
smiley-manager: clean up memory management of the path

10 years agoempathy_message_from_tpl_log_entry: don't leak receiver and sender
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 11:00:11 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
empathy_message_from_tpl_log_entry: don't leak receiver and sender

10 years agochat_log_filter: don't leak EmpathyMessage
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 10:57:59 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
chat_log_filter: don't leak EmpathyMessage

10 years agoClean up the way we keep references on notifications
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 10:56:17 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Clean up the way we keep references on notifications

10 years agouse tp_g_signal_connect_object
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 12:46:09 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
use tp_g_signal_connect_object

10 years agofix comment
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 12:42:37 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
fix comment

10 years agoempathy.c: instantiate a EmpathyNotificationsApprover
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 11:53:17 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
empathy.c: instantiate a EmpathyNotificationsApprover

10 years agoMove notifications code from status-icon to notifications-approver (#635500)
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 11:52:31 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Move notifications code from status-icon to notifications-approver (#635500)

10 years agoadd EmpathyNotificationsApprover
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 10:23:05 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
add EmpathyNotificationsApprover

10 years agoempathy-av: early return if already activated
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 09:44:55 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
empathy-av: early return if already activated

Purely esthetic change to look more like empathy-chat.c

10 years agoempathy-chat: register the Handler when the app is activated
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 09:40:21 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
empathy-chat: register the Handler when the app is activated

This avoid to raise warnings when the app is launched a second time.

10 years agoempathy-chat: don't use G_APPLICATION_IS_SERVICE
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 09:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
empathy-chat: don't use G_APPLICATION_IS_SERVICE

It breaks EMPATHY_PERSIST (#635592). It's already done this way in empathy-av.

10 years agoFix miss spelling quadrigraphs in the configure.ac file (#635262)
Nishio Futoshi [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 08:16:52 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Fix miss spelling quadrigraphs in the configure.ac file (#635262)

10 years agoMerge branch 'chat-resize-635022'
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 08:00:08 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'chat-resize-635022'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'glassrose/link_unfocussed_626560'
Danielle Madeley [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 05:52:18 +0000 (16:52 +1100)]
Merge remote branch 'glassrose/link_unfocussed_626560'

10 years agoLabel removed form list of focusable widgets
Chandni Verma [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 23:12:44 +0000 (04:42 +0530)]
Label removed form list of focusable widgets

Fixes: https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=626560

10 years agoUpdated Hebrew translation.
Yaron Shahrabani [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 11:00:41 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Updated Hebrew translation.

10 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
Dr.T.Vasudevan [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 06:30:39 +0000 (12:00 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

10 years agoUpdated Norwegian bokmål translation
Kjartan Maraas [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 10:57:38 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Updated Norwegian bokmål translation

10 years agoAdded UG translation
Gheyret T.Kenji [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 10:00:29 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Added UG translation

10 years agoUpdated Galician translations
Fran Diéguez [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 00:44:39 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Updated Galician translations

10 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Daniel Mustieles [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 12:40:40 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Updated Spanish translation

10 years ago[l10n] Updated Estonian translation
Ivar Smolin [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 23:03:13 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
[l10n] Updated Estonian translation

10 years agoindividual_avatar_pixbuf_received_cb: don't leak the iters
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 13:51:58 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
individual_avatar_pixbuf_received_cb: don't leak the iters

10 years agofactor out free_iters
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 13:50:30 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
factor out free_iters

10 years agocell_renderer_text_set_property: don't leak client types (#635105)
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 13:45:47 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
cell_renderer_text_set_property: don't leak client types (#635105)

10 years agoindividual_store_name_sort_func: don't leak names
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 13:18:05 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
individual_store_name_sort_func: don't leak names

10 years agochat: add a timer before saving the hpane position
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 12:32:39 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
chat: add a timer before saving the hpane position

This avoid to flood with D-Bus message when resizing the window (#635022).

10 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
Dr.T.Vasudevan [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 10:34:42 +0000 (16:04 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

10 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
Dr.T.Vasudevan [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 10:31:20 +0000 (16:01 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

10 years agoset do-lost property on the gstrtpjitterbuffer element
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 19:06:15 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
set do-lost property on the gstrtpjitterbuffer element

10 years agoremove EMPATHY_CONTACT_LIST_STORE_COL_CLIENT_TYPES
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 16:12:46 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
remove EMPATHY_CONTACT_LIST_STORE_COL_CLIENT_TYPES

It's unusd and we don't have this column in the model. (#635082)

10 years agoMerge branch 'bug-547658'
Emilio Pozuelo Monfort [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 14:29:01 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'bug-547658'

10 years agoRemove spurious comment
Emilio Pozuelo Monfort [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 14:25:08 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Remove spurious comment

10 years agoDisplay the phone next to the status
Emilio Pozuelo Monfort [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 11:16:17 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Display the phone next to the status

As shown in the mockup in bug 547658.

10 years agochat-window: cache the 'chat' gsettings
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 08:39:43 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
chat-window: cache the 'chat' gsettings

We use it each time the window is focused so best to reduce the D-Bus traffic
(#635022).

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'vminko/fix-634688-v3'
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:12:28 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'vminko/fix-634688-v3'

10 years agoMerge branch 'desktop-schema-626810'
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 13:11:05 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'desktop-schema-626810'

10 years agoNeed to set preferred height of the search bar manually (#634688).
Vitaly Minko [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 11:10:23 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
Need to set preferred height of the search bar manually (#634688).

10 years ago[l10n] Updated Estonian translation
Ivar Smolin [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 09:11:24 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
[l10n] Updated Estonian translation

10 years agofix identation
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 08:04:25 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
fix identation

10 years agoremove gconf dep
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:33:01 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
remove gconf dep

10 years agoaccounts-panel: remove gconf bits (#634595)
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:31:00 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
accounts-panel: remove gconf bits (#634595)

This code is useless.

10 years agouse gsettings version of the document-font-name key (#626810)
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 14:42:14 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
use gsettings version of the document-font-name key (#626810)

10 years agodepend on gsettings-desktop-schemas
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 14:19:48 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
depend on gsettings-desktop-schemas

10 years agoOnly check for presence in presence-enabled personas 2.0
Emilio Pozuelo Monfort [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 16:57:27 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Only check for presence in presence-enabled personas 2.0

10 years agoempathy-individual-store: only check for presence in presence-enabled personas
Jonny Lamb [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 12:15:22 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
empathy-individual-store: only check for presence in presence-enabled personas

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonnylamb@gnome.org>
10 years agoindividual-widget: show a "on a phone" label in the individual view
Jonny Lamb [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 17:24:10 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
individual-widget: show a "on a phone" label in the individual view

Also refactor having a TpContact in the EmpathyIndividualViewPriv
struct, so that contact info and client types info use the same
TpContact.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonnylamb@gnome.org>