empathy.git
10 years agoMerge branch 'people-nearby-fake-group-613558'
Danielle Madeley [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 10:37:25 +0000 (21:37 +1100)]
Merge branch 'people-nearby-fake-group-613558'

10 years agoRemove People Nearby from sorted groups list
Danielle Madeley [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 10:35:17 +0000 (21:35 +1100)]
Remove People Nearby from sorted groups list

10 years agoCellRendererText: Use G_PARAM_STATIC_STRINGS
Will Thompson [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 20:15:58 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
CellRendererText: Use G_PARAM_STATIC_STRINGS

This patch also changes the name of the "is group" property to use a
hyphen (which is the canonical form) rather than an underscore, because
the combination of the underscore and G_PARAM_STATIC_STRINGS makes
GObject blow up:

  GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_param_spec_internal: assertion `!(flags &
  G_PARAM_STATIC_NAME) || is_canonical (name)' failed

10 years agoShow status messages in compact view (#614052)
Will Thompson [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 20:09:45 +0000 (20:09 +0000)]
Show status messages in compact view (#614052)

Previously, when the contact list was in compact mode your contacts'
status mesasges were not shown. With this patch, status messages are
shown in the space to the right of the contact's name, in the same
small, grey font as in the expanded view.

Only custom messages are shown; fallback strings like _("Available") are
redundant and made the list way too hard to read, so are not shown.

This patch does show that most of my contacts are too boring to have
status messages...

10 years agoUse a temporary variable for param specs
Will Thompson [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 19:43:03 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
Use a temporary variable for param specs

10 years agodisconnect NewChannels signal once we got all the list channels we care about
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 10:49:18 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
disconnect NewChannels signal once we got all the list channels we care about

10 years agotp-contact-list: watch for list channels announced in NewChannels signals
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 10:38:39 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
tp-contact-list: watch for list channels announced in NewChannels signals

If ensuring list channels fails (for example because the server is slow and the
D-Bus call timeouts before CM fetches the roster), we have a chance to get them
later. (#612949)

10 years agoallow got_list_channel to be called more than once for the same channel
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 10:32:00 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
allow got_list_channel to be called more than once for the same channel

Also allow to pass other list channel such as 'deny' for example.

10 years agofactor out got_list_channel
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 10:22:53 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
factor out got_list_channel

10 years agodon't leak the classes list
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 08:18:10 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
don't leak the classes list

10 years agoUnsensitive roomlist expander if roomlist is not supported (#614002)
Guillaume Desmottes [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 11:53:07 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Unsensitive roomlist expander if roomlist is not supported (#614002)

10 years agoDon't request roomlist channel if not supported (#614002)
Guillaume Desmottes [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 11:52:47 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Don't request roomlist channel if not supported (#614002)

10 years agoempathy_dispatcher_find_requestable_channel_classes: allow handle_type being 0
Guillaume Desmottes [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 11:40:54 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
empathy_dispatcher_find_requestable_channel_classes: allow handle_type being 0

This allows us to check if channel type with HandleType=None are supported
(for example roomlist channels).

10 years agorelease.py: releases are now tagged EMPATHY_2_30*
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 09:01:02 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
release.py: releases are now tagged EMPATHY_2_30*

10 years agoSets sensitivity of Previous/Next Tab menu items based on gtk-keynav-wrap-around...
Aaron Brown [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 05:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +1000)]
Sets sensitivity of Previous/Next Tab menu items based on gtk-keynav-wrap-around and tab position (#613382)

10 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Khaled Hosny [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 20:12:35 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Updated Arabic translation

10 years agoUpdated Latvian translation.
Peteris Krisjanis [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 19:39:41 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
Updated Latvian translation.

10 years agochat: use empathy_signal_connect_weak to connect signal on the buffer
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 14:50:32 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
chat: use empathy_signal_connect_weak to connect signal on the buffer

The textview can't survive once the EmpathyChat has been destroyed but if for
some reason its buffer it's still alive, firing this signal leads to a crash
(#612363).

10 years agochat_input_text_buffer_changed_cb: 'priv' is useless
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 14:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
chat_input_text_buffer_changed_cb: 'priv' is useless

10 years agocoding style fixes
Guillaume Desmottes [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 14:34:25 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
coding style fixes

10 years agoCheck for errors when linking the video source into a call (#612020)
Olivier Crête [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 00:18:27 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Check for errors when linking the video source into a call (#612020)

10 years agoVerify that the video source could be linked into the pipeline
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:37:36 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
Verify that the video source could be linked into the pipeline

10 years agoReturn error when the audio source can not be started
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:36:30 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
Return error when the audio source can not be started

10 years agotelepathy-glib sucks, need to send stream error from the main thread
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:31:16 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
telepathy-glib sucks, need to send stream error from the main thread

10 years agoReturn a telepathy error if the source can't be added
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:27:56 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Return a telepathy error if the source can't be added

10 years agoRemove false comment
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:22:49 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
Remove false comment

The sink-added callback is called in response to a dbus call, so from the main
thread. It is the src-addec callback that comes from a streaming thread.

10 years agoAdd audio conversion filter to receive pipeline
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:21:24 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Add audio conversion filter to receive pipeline

10 years agoAdd fakesink to srcpad if not real sink could be linked
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:11:13 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Add fakesink to srcpad if not real sink could be linked

10 years agoEmit error when failing to link audio pad
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 21:59:51 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
Emit error when failing to link audio pad

10 years agoSend stream error when the src pad can't be linked
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 22:02:32 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Send stream error when the src pad can't be linked

10 years agoHandle errors from audio sink
Olivier Crête [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 21:59:20 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
Handle errors from audio sink

10 years agonew-chatroom-dialog: filter CM not implementing groupchat
Andrew Gorcester [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 15:33:32 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
new-chatroom-dialog: filter CM not implementing groupchat

10 years agotp-chat: update self user if it has been renamed (#613930)
Guillaume Desmottes [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 10:58:50 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
tp-chat: update self user if it has been renamed (#613930)

10 years agostart dev of next release
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 15:03:14 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
start dev of next release

10 years agofallback to JID if alias is empty
Felix Kaser [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 10:28:31 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
fallback to JID if alias is empty

if the alias is empty, contact_get_name should fallback to the jabber id. this fixes bug #614162

10 years agofix alignment of the label in error-infobar
Felix Kaser [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 07:48:48 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
fix alignment of the label in error-infobar

this left aligns the label which contains the error message in the infobar. fixes bug #609823

10 years agoUpdated Greek translation for empathy documentation
Simos Xenitellis [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 13:46:08 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
Updated Greek translation for empathy documentation

10 years agoprepare 2.30 release
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 12:43:12 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
prepare 2.30 release

10 years agorelease.py: add release date in NEWS
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 12:28:01 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
release.py: add release date in NEWS

10 years agorelease.py: draw a 'line' of the length of the title
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 12:16:25 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
release.py: draw a 'line' of the length of the title

10 years agoUpdate Simplified Chinese translation.
Aron Xu [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 10:36:47 +0000 (18:36 +0800)]
Update Simplified Chinese translation.

10 years agoremove empathy_log_store_empathy_get_dir
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 11:20:29 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
remove empathy_log_store_empathy_get_dir

10 years agoship a copy of empathy_log_store_empathy_get_dir in migrate-butterfly-logs.c
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 11:16:01 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
ship a copy of empathy_log_store_empathy_get_dir in migrate-butterfly-logs.c

Code duplication isn't cool but that allows us to migrate logs when Empathy is
built with TPL as well (#613437).

The other option was to always build log-store-empathy but it's pulling
log-store and even the log-manager. I think adding this small duplication is
ok as that's temporary code that will be dropped during the 2.31 cycle.

10 years agocoding style fixes
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 10:04:46 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
coding style fixes

10 years agofix menu_tabs_right accelerator
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 09:02:12 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
fix menu_tabs_right accelerator

10 years agoMerge commit 'treitter/bug-613272'
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 08:48:19 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Merge commit 'treitter/bug-613272'

10 years agoAdds Ctrl+Shift+PgUp/PgDn accelerator key to move current tab left/right (#614155)
Aaron Brown [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 08:29:17 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Adds Ctrl+Shift+PgUp/PgDn accelerator key to move current tab left/right (#614155)

10 years agoUpdated Serbian translations
Branko Kokanović [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 21:58:16 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Updated Serbian translations

10 years agoUpdate Czech translation
Petr Kovar [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 17:52:56 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Update Czech translation

10 years agoUpdated Bengali translation
Jamil Ahmed [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 09:29:54 +0000 (15:29 +0600)]
Updated Bengali translation

10 years agoUpdated Danish translation
Ask H. Larsen [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 22:52:19 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Updated Danish translation

10 years agoUpdated Greek translation
Simos Xenitellis [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 15:39:22 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Updated Greek translation

10 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 14:30:50 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Updated Basque language

10 years agoUpdated Bengali translation
Jamil Ahmed [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 13:27:19 +0000 (19:27 +0600)]
Updated Bengali translation

10 years agoUpdated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)
Cheng-Chia Tseng [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 12:40:48 +0000 (20:40 +0800)]
Updated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)

10 years agoUpdated Norwegian bokmål translation
Kjartan Maraas [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 10:16:53 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Updated Norwegian bokmål translation

10 years agoUpdate Czech translation
Jiri Eischmann [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 09:02:17 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Update Czech translation

10 years agoUpdated Lithuanian translation
Žygimantas Beručka [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 21:33:15 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Updated Lithuanian translation

10 years agoUpdated Greek translation for empathy documentation
Marios Zindilis [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 21:17:04 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Updated Greek translation for empathy documentation

10 years agoSet a default empathy-accounts window size such that any scrolled Advanced section...
Travis Reitter [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 17:57:43 +0000 (10:57 -0700)]
Set a default empathy-accounts window size such that any scrolled Advanced section will be somewhat-reasonably-sized.

10 years agoUpdated Kurdish translation
Sîmurg56 [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 14:41:32 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Updated Kurdish translation

10 years agoUpdated Kurdish translation
Sîmurg56 [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 14:39:18 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Updated Kurdish translation

10 years agoUpdated Ukrainian translation
Maxim V. Dziumanenko [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 11:31:55 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Updated Ukrainian translation

10 years agoUpdated German doc translation
Mario Blättermann [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 10:13:35 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Updated German doc translation

10 years agoAdd a comment explaining translator how to make the Facebook string look nice
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 10:36:55 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Add a comment explaining translator how to make the Facebook string look nice

10 years agoOne more time...
Timo Jyrinki [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 09:45:50 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
One more time...

10 years agoUpdated French doc translation
Bruno Brouard [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 09:36:57 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Updated French doc translation

10 years agoUpdated translation from Launchpad.
Timo Jyrinki [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 08:47:44 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Updated translation from Launchpad.

10 years agoUpdated Crimean Tatar (Crimean Turkish) translation
Reşat SABIQ [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 02:07:32 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
Updated Crimean Tatar (Crimean Turkish) translation

10 years agoRemoved the non standard notification capabilities from the list
Nicolò Chieffo [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 12:18:27 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Removed the non standard notification capabilities from the list

10 years agoMerge branch 'hidden-613892'
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 09:26:42 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'hidden-613892'

10 years agoUpdated Greek translation
Μάριος Ζηντίλης [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 09:11:00 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Updated Greek translation

10 years agoLaunch Empathy in hidden mode when invoked (#613892)
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 09:09:43 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Launch Empathy in hidden mode when invoked (#613892)

10 years agoUpdated Greek translation
Kostas Papadimas [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 08:23:22 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Updated Greek translation

10 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge González [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 19:52:39 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Updated Spanish translation

10 years agoAnother way to fix Gnome bug #613272. This puts the Advanced expander content for...
Travis Reitter [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 17:29:16 +0000 (10:29 -0700)]
Another way to fix Gnome bug #613272. This puts the Advanced expander content for each of the problem protocols in a scrolled window, instead of the entire Details section.

10 years agofix enalbe typo - bgo 613772
Paul Cutler [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 15:58:23 +0000 (10:58 -0500)]
fix enalbe typo - bgo 613772

10 years agoUpdated Galician translation
Fran Diéguez [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 15:06:11 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Updated Galician translation

10 years agoUpdated French doc translation
Bruno Brouard [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 12:41:32 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Updated French doc translation

Contributed by Bruno Brouard <annoa.b@gmail.com> and
Rémi Peixoto <remi.peixoto@gmail.com>

10 years agoSame reap-child fix for empathy-debugger
Danielle Madeley [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:13:00 +0000 (22:13 +1100)]
Same reap-child fix for empathy-debugger

10 years agoAutomatically reap the empathy-accounts child process
Danielle Madeley [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:05:09 +0000 (22:05 +1100)]
Automatically reap the empathy-accounts child process

Remove unrequired exit_cb code

10 years agoClean up sorting function to take top/bottom lists of fake groups
Danielle Madeley [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:02:21 +0000 (17:02 +1100)]
Clean up sorting function to take top/bottom lists of fake groups

Even if we choose not to sort People Nearby, this patch is useful because it
makes how the sorting of groups is done much clearer and allows us to add
other fake groups in the future.

10 years agoAdd an icon for People Nearby
Danielle Madeley [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 05:20:04 +0000 (16:20 +1100)]
Add an icon for People Nearby

10 years agoMake People Nearby into a Fake Group like Ungrouped and Favourites
Danielle Madeley [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 05:19:14 +0000 (16:19 +1100)]
Make People Nearby into a Fake Group like Ungrouped and Favourites

10 years agoempathy-contact-manager: no need to pass object as user_data and weak_object
Danielle Madeley [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 06:00:21 +0000 (17:00 +1100)]
empathy-contact-manager: no need to pass object as user_data and weak_object

10 years agoempathy-contact-manager: remove unrequired for loop when unpacking struct
Danielle Madeley [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 05:58:24 +0000 (16:58 +1100)]
empathy-contact-manager: remove unrequired for loop when unpacking struct

10 years agoUpdated Catalan translation
Gil Forcada [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 23:00:46 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Updated Catalan translation

10 years agoempathy-debugger: set text domain
Guillaume Desmottes [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 09:05:01 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
empathy-debugger: set text domain

If we don't set it the debugger is not translated.

10 years agoupdating for Punjabi by A S Alam
A S Alam [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 02:42:46 +0000 (08:12 +0530)]
updating for Punjabi by A S Alam

10 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 16:22:22 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Updated Basque language

10 years agoempathy-accounts: set text domain
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 14:58:02 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
empathy-accounts: set text domain

If we don't set it the accounts assistant and dialog are not translated
(#613596).

10 years agoUpdate Romanian translation
Adi Roiban [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 12:32:39 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Update Romanian translation

10 years agochat-window: remove some DEBUG calls
Guillaume Desmottes [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 10:12:09 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
chat-window: remove some DEBUG calls

They don't really give us anything useful and flood logs.

10 years agoempathy_window_present: use X server time if there is no event
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 15:41:38 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
empathy_window_present: use X server time if there is no event

10 years agoEstonian translation updated
Ivar Smolin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 17:27:13 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Estonian translation updated

10 years agoUpdated Hungarian translation
Gabor Kelemen [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 14:28:11 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Updated Hungarian translation

10 years agoUpdated Portuguese translation
Duarte Loreto [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 01:31:28 +0000 (01:31 +0000)]
Updated Portuguese translation

10 years agoUpdated Galician translation
Fran Diéguez [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 19:20:18 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Updated Galician translation

10 years agoUpdated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)
Cheng-Chia Tseng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 12:26:51 +0000 (20:26 +0800)]
Updated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)

10 years agoUpdated German translation
Christian Kirbach [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 10:38:23 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Updated German translation