empathy.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'ft_rework'
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 16:07:13 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'ft_rework'

11 years agoFix conflict after rebase
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 16:02:03 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Fix conflict after rebase

11 years agoDon't set NM presence state on connect when it was unset
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 11:06:50 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Don't set NM presence state on connect when it was unset

When the presence state that was saved upon disconnect was _UNSET don't try to
set it when we reconnect.

11 years agoUpdate python bindings
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 15:32:57 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Update python bindings

11 years agoFormat contact information when hashing
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 15:17:50 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Format contact information when hashing

11 years agoFree the cb_data after errors in construction
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 15:14:07 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Free the cb_data after errors in construction

11 years agoAdd myself to the contributors
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 15:02:13 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Add myself to the contributors

11 years agoUpdate copyright header
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 15:00:34 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Update copyright header

11 years agoClarify the docs
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 14:59:33 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Clarify the docs

Clarify the use of find_requestable_channel_classes in the docs.

11 years agoUse the new API.
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 14:44:56 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Use the new API.

11 years agoHopefully proper version of _find_requestable_channel_classes ()
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 14:44:26 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Hopefully proper version of _find_requestable_channel_classes ()

11 years agoFix trailing whitespace
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 27 May 2009 15:42:42 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Fix trailing whitespace

11 years agoAdapt EmpathyCallHandler to the new API
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 27 May 2009 12:39:46 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Adapt EmpathyCallHandler to the new API

11 years agoUse the new API in the handler
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 27 May 2009 12:39:06 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Use the new API in the handler

11 years agoFree the list after calling the callback
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 27 May 2009 12:38:27 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Free the list after calling the callback

11 years agoAdd a helper uint_compare function
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 27 May 2009 12:36:31 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Add a helper uint_compare function

11 years agoUpdate the requestable channel classes API
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 27 May 2009 12:35:55 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Update the requestable channel classes API

Make it more complex, according to Sjoerd's comments.

11 years agoFix trailing whitespaces
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 25 May 2009 18:05:52 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Fix trailing whitespaces

11 years agoRemove GConf schema
Cosimo Cecchi [Sun, 24 May 2009 11:15:46 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Remove GConf schema

11 years agoRemove the preferences
Cosimo Cecchi [Sun, 24 May 2009 11:12:54 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Remove the preferences

11 years agoRemove use_hash when using the file chooser
Cosimo Cecchi [Sun, 24 May 2009 11:12:35 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Remove use_hash when using the file chooser

11 years agoRemove the use_hash arg and property
Cosimo Cecchi [Sun, 24 May 2009 11:04:33 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Remove the use_hash arg and property

Remove the use_hash construct arg and property from EmpathyFTHandler and
make it clear in the docs how clients are supposed to know whether we
are hashing or not.
Also, port EmpathyFTFactory to the new API

11 years agoActually check if FT+hash is supported
Cosimo Cecchi [Sun, 24 May 2009 10:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Actually check if FT+hash is supported

Use the new API to find out if FT+hash is supported before setting the
handler as ready. This gives the clients to use
empathy_ft_handler_can_hash reliably before calling
empahty_ft_handler_start_transfer to know to which signal they should
connect.

11 years agoUse the new API in the call handler
Cosimo Cecchi [Sun, 24 May 2009 10:55:08 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Use the new API in the call handler

11 years agoAdd find_requestable_channel_classes
Cosimo Cecchi [Sun, 24 May 2009 10:54:30 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Add find_requestable_channel_classes

And remove find_channel_class API.

11 years agoDon't chain up to constructor
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 23 May 2009 14:39:18 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Don't chain up to constructor

11 years agoAdd GObject propreties for EmpathyFTHandler
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 23 May 2009 14:32:42 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Add GObject propreties for EmpathyFTHandler

11 years agoUse _constructed instead of _constructor
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 23 May 2009 14:16:38 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Use _constructed instead of _constructor

11 years agoRemove useless member
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 23 May 2009 14:09:37 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Remove useless member

11 years agoRemove the g_idle sources on destroy
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 23 May 2009 14:08:05 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Remove the g_idle sources on destroy

Remove the GSources added with g_idle_add when destroying the
EmpathyDispatcher.

11 years agoActually see if the connection is ready
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 23 May 2009 13:42:02 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Actually see if the connection is ready

Before appending an outstanding request for channel classes, verify
thigns aren't actually ready.

11 years agoStyle fixes for *_free() functions
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 23 May 2009 13:34:28 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Style fixes for *_free() functions

11 years agoDon't use slices for 4096 chunks
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 23 May 2009 13:28:37 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Don't use slices for 4096 chunks

11 years agoProperly free memory
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 20 May 2009 18:02:03 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Properly free memory

11 years agoClarify a bit the docs about checksumming
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 20 May 2009 10:34:23 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Clarify a bit the docs about checksumming

11 years agoClear the remaining time when transfer ends
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 19 May 2009 10:16:39 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Clear the remaining time when transfer ends

Also, use empathy_builder_unref_and_keep_widget() on the
EmpathyFTManager toplevel.

11 years agoAdd the received files to GtkRecentManager
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 17:25:41 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Add the received files to GtkRecentManager

11 years agoReport the right remaining time in the progress cb
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 17:21:49 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Report the right remaining time in the progress cb

11 years agoPlug a leak
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 16:35:30 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Plug a leak

11 years agoAdd a comment to make the style checker happy
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 15:59:51 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Add a comment to make the style checker happy

11 years agoFix coding style
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 15:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Fix coding style

11 years agoAdd some files to POTFILES.in
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 15:44:21 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Add some files to POTFILES.in

11 years agoEmit the callback always in an idle
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 15:31:54 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Emit the callback always in an idle

Also, fix some leaks.

11 years agoUse the new function in EmpathyFTHandler
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 14:59:19 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Use the new function in EmpathyFTHandler

11 years agoAdd empathy_dispatcher_find_channel_class_async()
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 14:59:00 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Add empathy_dispatcher_find_channel_class_async()

11 years agoSet use_hash according to what the CM returns
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 12:55:01 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Set use_hash according to what the CM returns

Set use_hash according to what the CM returns and not what the user
would like it to be, so that clients won't be confused about whether
they should connect to "hashing-started" after "transfer-done".

11 years agoUse the right macros to pass a gboolean as user_data
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 12:30:08 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Use the right macros to pass a gboolean as user_data

Use GPOINTER_TO_INT and GINT_TO_POINTER instead of passing the address,
as that doesn't work.

11 years agoSet the completed message anyway
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 18 May 2009 12:17:28 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Set the completed message anyway

Set the completed message anyway in the UI, as it's not guaranteed that
the hashing will take place even if use_hash is TRUE

11 years agoUpdate doc templates
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 16 May 2009 15:08:21 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Update doc templates

11 years agoDocument EmpathyFTHandler
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 16 May 2009 15:00:47 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Document EmpathyFTHandler

11 years agoDocument EmpathyTpFile
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 16 May 2009 14:04:11 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Document EmpathyTpFile

11 years agoRemove useless GET_PRIV
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 16 May 2009 13:44:12 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Remove useless GET_PRIV

11 years agoRemove useless define
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 16 May 2009 13:41:20 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Remove useless define

11 years agoUse NULL instead of FALSE
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 16 May 2009 13:38:45 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Use NULL instead of FALSE

11 years agoDocument EmpathyFTFactory
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 16 May 2009 13:38:26 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Document EmpathyFTFactory

11 years agoRemove useless gtk-doc annotations
Cosimo Cecchi [Sat, 16 May 2009 11:17:16 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Remove useless gtk-doc annotations

gtk-doc annotations are useless for files outside of libempathy*

11 years agoDon't claim outgoing channels
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 18:19:19 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Don't claim outgoing channels

11 years agoAdd a comment.
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:43:15 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Add a comment.

11 years agoMove the error declaration in empathy-tp-file.h
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:39:38 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Move the error declaration in empathy-tp-file.h

11 years agoUnref the EmpathyTpContactFactory
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:37:58 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Unref the EmpathyTpContactFactory

11 years agoUse gchar* instead of char* for allocated retvals
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:36:24 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Use gchar* instead of char* for allocated retvals

11 years agoUse != NULL for pointer checks.
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:34:59 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Use != NULL for pointer checks.

11 years agoUse g_slice_* instead of g_malloc
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:28:28 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Use g_slice_* instead of g_malloc

11 years agoUse tp_g_value_slice_new_* where possible
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:21:37 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Use tp_g_value_slice_new_* where possible

11 years agoUnref the EmpathyTpContactFactory
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:17:57 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Unref the EmpathyTpContactFactory

11 years agoAdapt the code to the tp style.
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 16:15:36 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Adapt the code to the tp style.

11 years agoPlug a string leak
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 14:26:33 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Plug a string leak

11 years agoDon't destroy an hashtable owned by DBus
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 14:21:39 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Don't destroy an hashtable owned by DBus

11 years agoUpdate Python bindings
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 13:38:45 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Update Python bindings

11 years agoWait for channel close before closing the socket
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 12:50:17 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Wait for channel close before closing the socket

So that we can better handle cancellations of the transfer.

11 years agoAdd schema for the new preference
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 09:21:23 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Add schema for the new preference

11 years agoDon't leak GErrors.
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 15 May 2009 09:02:45 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Don't leak GErrors.

11 years agoHandle construction errors
Cosimo Cecchi [Thu, 14 May 2009 22:46:26 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Handle construction errors

Handle errors that may arise when constructing the handler from the
factory.

11 years agoSet the right initial value in the UI
Cosimo Cecchi [Thu, 14 May 2009 17:57:25 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Set the right initial value in the UI

Set an initial value for the UI string in case we're not using hash.

11 years agoAdd some debug messages
Cosimo Cecchi [Thu, 14 May 2009 17:57:17 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Add some debug messages

11 years agoProperly handle checksumming in the receiver UI
Cosimo Cecchi [Thu, 14 May 2009 17:44:59 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Properly handle checksumming in the receiver UI

11 years agoRemove the singleton logic from the manager
Cosimo Cecchi [Thu, 14 May 2009 11:04:37 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Remove the singleton logic from the manager

Don't use a singleton logic for the FT Manager, but let the manager
itself hold the references according to the state of the toplevel
window.

11 years agoAdjust clear button sensitivity
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 13 May 2009 18:25:55 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Adjust clear button sensitivity

Set the clear button sensitivity according to the number of
completed/cancelled handlers in the manager.

11 years agoAdapt the manager code
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 13 May 2009 15:35:49 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Adapt the manager code

Adapt the manager code to react to the new possible hashing.

11 years agoAdd empathy_ft_handler_get_use_hash
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 13 May 2009 15:35:25 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Add empathy_ft_handler_get_use_hash

This is needed, as the GConf property might change during the transfer.

11 years agoFix a stupid mistake
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 13 May 2009 15:34:42 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Fix a stupid mistake

11 years agoW.I.P. for hash on receiver side.
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 13 May 2009 14:31:43 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
W.I.P. for hash on receiver side.

11 years agoAdd use_hash params for incoming transfers
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 13 May 2009 13:02:16 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Add use_hash params for incoming transfers

Add use_hash params for incoming transfers to the FT Factory and
Handler, so that we will use them to check hash for received files.

11 years agoClarify UI string
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 13 May 2009 12:46:43 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Clarify UI string

Checksum is not always possible.

11 years agoAdd a new preference in the UI
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 6 May 2009 13:04:12 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Add a new preference in the UI

11 years agoAdd the USE_HASH property in class_init
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 6 May 2009 13:03:46 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Add the USE_HASH property in class_init

11 years agoUpdate the EmpathyFTFactory API
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 6 May 2009 12:59:17 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Update the EmpathyFTFactory API

Update the factory API to make hashing request optional.

11 years agoMake checksum optional when sending
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 6 May 2009 12:51:13 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Make checksum optional when sending

11 years agoCleanup after rebase v2
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 19:19:38 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Cleanup after rebase v2

11 years agoFirst cleanup after rebase
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 18:10:23 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
First cleanup after rebase

11 years agoSimplify the hashing code
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 16:28:50 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Simplify the hashing code

Simplify the hashing code with the aid of GIOScheduler. This has the
nice side effect that checksum updating is now done in the I/O thread.

11 years agoEnsure the callbacks are only run once
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 15:42:23 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Ensure the callbacks are only run once

Also ensure that we get no progress callbacks after the transfer has
been cancelled.

11 years agoAdd back speed and remaining time
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 15:22:14 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Add back speed and remaining time

11 years agoClose the handler when rejecting a transfer
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 13:56:38 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Close the handler when rejecting a transfer

11 years agoReact to Tp remote errors
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 13:56:08 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
React to Tp remote errors

Push Tp state change errors to the handler/UI.

11 years agoRemove hashing progress debug message
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 13:35:02 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Remove hashing progress debug message

11 years agoProperly ref/unref the request table
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 13:02:23 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Properly ref/unref the request table

Destroy the request table early, and keep a reference when passing it to
the dispatcher.
Also, don't cancel the nonexistant EmpathyTpFile when stopping hashing.

11 years agoDon't set the status to cancelled when closing
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 5 May 2009 13:01:34 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Don't set the status to cancelled when closing

If we are only closing a channel, don't set the EmpathyTpFile status to
cancelled.

11 years agoHandle errors coming from the EmpathyFTFactory
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 4 May 2009 10:31:14 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Handle errors coming from the EmpathyFTFactory

11 years agoSet the overwrite confermation when receiving
Cosimo Cecchi [Mon, 4 May 2009 10:30:56 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Set the overwrite confermation when receiving