empathy.git
13 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/master' into mc5
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 09:20:27 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Merge commit 'upstream/master' into mc5

Conflicts:
libempathy-gtk/empathy-account-widget.c
src/empathy.c

13 years agoSet status text first in presence chooser widget model.
Frédéric Péters [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 20:58:01 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Set status text first in presence chooser widget model.

ATK will take the first column of the model to get the textual value
of a row, so make it something useful (instead of icon-name); also
fill that cell with a value for "custom message" commands, so they
are also known to ATK.  (GNOME bug 589830)

13 years agocorrectly display contact names in a11y tools (GNOME bug 545282)
Frédéric Péters [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 16:08:02 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
correctly display contact names in a11y tools (GNOME bug 545282)

13 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Khaled Hosny [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 05:38:36 +0000 (08:38 +0300)]
Updated Arabic translation

13 years agoUpdated Lithuanian translation
Žygimantas Beručka [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 12:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
Updated Lithuanian translation

13 years agoUpdated German translation
Mario Blättermann [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 15:58:09 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Updated German translation

13 years agoUpdated Simplified Chinese translation.
Aron Xu [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 09:48:04 +0000 (17:48 +0800)]
Updated Simplified Chinese translation.

13 years agoUpdated Belarusian translation
Alexander Nyakhaychyk [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 07:50:56 +0000 (10:50 +0300)]
Updated Belarusian translation

13 years agoUpdated Belarusian translation
Alexander Nyakhaychyk [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 23:54:49 +0000 (02:54 +0300)]
Updated Belarusian translation

13 years agoFixed copy/paste mistake (Remove members from the right set)
Louis-Francis Ratté-Boulianne [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 14:56:42 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Fixed copy/paste mistake (Remove members from the right set)

13 years agoUpdated Swedish translation
Daniel Nylander [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 21:53:20 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Updated Swedish translation

13 years agoEnsure EmpathyConnectionManagers stays alive when still emitting signals
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 18:28:28 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Ensure EmpathyConnectionManagers stays alive when still emitting signals

13 years agoremove trailing tabulation
Frédéric Péters [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 15:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
remove trailing tabulation

13 years agoAllow stop to be called if there isn't a backing channel
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 23:16:23 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Allow stop to be called if there isn't a backing channel

13 years agoDon't try to update the widgets if no account was selected
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 23:07:03 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Don't try to update the widgets if no account was selected

13 years agoGet the connection status, not the presence status string
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 23:06:14 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Get the connection status, not the presence status string

13 years agoIf the requested property is missing, assume we didn't request it
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 23:00:33 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
If the requested property is missing, assume we didn't request it

MC5 tries to handle channels only signalled by the old NewChannel signal, but
the Requested property isn't set in that case. Assume that we didn't request it
in that case

13 years agoAdd the Apply widget to the IRC account settings dialog
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 18:42:40 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Add the Apply widget to the IRC account settings dialog

13 years agoAdd apply button for salut accounts
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 18:28:08 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Add apply button for salut accounts

13 years agoCorrectly implement empathy_account_is_valid
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 18:27:43 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Correctly implement empathy_account_is_valid

13 years agoHook up removing accounts in the accounts dialog
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 18:12:01 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Hook up removing accounts in the accounts dialog

13 years agoAdd api to remove accounts
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 18:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Add api to remove accounts

13 years agoAdd removed signal on EmpathyAccount
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 18:02:37 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Add removed signal on EmpathyAccount

13 years agoMake the account manager listen to AccountValidityChanged
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 17:45:20 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Make the account manager listen to AccountValidityChanged

13 years agoUse the account manager when the service is running, not when we receive NameOwnerChanged
Marco Barisione [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 12:25:23 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Use the account manager when the service is running, not when we receive NameOwnerChanged

13 years agoUpdated Galician Translation.
Fran Diéguez [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 17:17:58 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Updated Galician Translation.

13 years agoDisable tests that try to use MC4 related code
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 17:14:51 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Disable tests that try to use MC4 related code

13 years agoCoding style fixes
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 17:06:47 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Coding style fixes

13 years agoUnescape _ and _2d in the protocol from mission-control
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 17:02:47 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Unescape _ and _2d in the protocol from mission-control

13 years agoPort creating of of a salut account to then new apis
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 17:02:21 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Port creating of of a salut account to then new apis

13 years agoPort to using EmpathyAccountSettings
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:56:22 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Port to using EmpathyAccountSettings

13 years agoMake empathy_account_set_enable call out over d-bus
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:54:05 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Make empathy_account_set_enable call out over d-bus

13 years agoAdd API to Update an accounts parameters
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:50:43 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Add API to Update an accounts parameters

13 years agoRemove the API to change the account parameters one by one
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Remove the API to change the account parameters one by one

13 years agoAdd an abstraction to buffer up changes to an account
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:43:31 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add an abstraction to buffer up changes to an account

13 years agoCorrect usage of priv
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:33:26 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Correct usage of priv

13 years agoPut (Haze) behind all protocols coming from haze
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:32:44 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Put (Haze) behind all protocols coming from haze

13 years agoAdd API to add accounts
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:27:22 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Add API to add accounts

13 years agomigrate configuration files to XDG config directory
Frédéric Péters [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 17:13:37 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
migrate configuration files to XDG config directory

13 years agoPut configuration data in XDG_CONFIG_DIRS (GNOME bug 494007)
Frédéric Péters [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 08:01:52 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Put configuration data in XDG_CONFIG_DIRS (GNOME bug 494007)

13 years agoreformat macros a bit
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 15:25:36 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
reformat macros a bit

13 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
drtvasudevan [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 14:56:11 +0000 (20:26 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

13 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge González [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 18:16:59 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

13 years agoAdd EMPATHY_DEBUG_SHARE_DESKTOP in libempathy/empathy-debug.h
Arnaud Maillet [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:06:57 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Add EMPATHY_DEBUG_SHARE_DESKTOP in libempathy/empathy-debug.h

13 years agoInstantiate ShareMyDesktop feature in the contact menu of Empathy
Arnaud Maillet [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:41:15 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Instantiate ShareMyDesktop feature in the contact menu of Empathy

13 years agoAdd the new files in Makefile.am
Arnaud Maillet [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 18:48:07 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Add the new files in Makefile.am

13 years agoAdd ShareMyDesktop files
Arnaud Maillet [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 18:46:12 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Add ShareMyDesktop files

13 years agoAdd singleton to cache TpConnectionManagers
Sjoerd Simons [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 10:30:54 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Add singleton to cache TpConnectionManagers

13 years agoremove dead code
Sjoerd Simons [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 13:45:31 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
remove dead code

13 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge González [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 12:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

13 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge González [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 11:44:52 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

13 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
drtvasudevan [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 08:18:51 +0000 (13:48 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

13 years agoRespect the button-images setting
Matthias Clasen [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 05:39:02 +0000 (01:39 -0400)]
Respect the button-images setting

Streamline the construction of some buttons, with the nice side-effect
that they now obey the button-images setting. See bug 588810.

13 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Khaled Hosny [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 05:20:52 +0000 (08:20 +0300)]
Updated Arabic translation

13 years agoOnly consider what's clicked a link when priv->hovered_uri is non-NULL (Fixes: #588886)
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 16:07:38 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Only consider what's clicked a link when priv->hovered_uri is non-NULL (Fixes: #588886)

13 years agoValidate parameters to fixup_url() and empathy_url_show()
Nicolò Chieffo [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 15:58:08 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Validate parameters to fixup_url() and empathy_url_show()

Using g_return{_val,}_if_fail(). Extra validation added by Davyd Madeley.

13 years agoUpdated Swedish translation
Daniel Nylander [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 09:01:32 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Updated Swedish translation

13 years agoEscape window names before saving them in geometry.ini
Nicolò Chieffo [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 17:00:29 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Escape window names before saving them in geometry.ini

Fixes #586967

13 years agoMerge commit 'bigon/mc_free'
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 15:30:10 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Merge commit 'bigon/mc_free'

13 years agoMake WebKit web inspector available, when using Adium themes.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 13:07:24 +0000 (10:07 -0300)]
Make WebKit web inspector available, when using Adium themes.

13 years agoFree params glist with mc_protocol_free_params_list instead of g_slist_free
Laurent Bigonville [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 15:10:11 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Free params glist with mc_protocol_free_params_list instead of g_slist_free

13 years agoEscape unique names by replacing / by %
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 14:39:25 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Escape unique names by replacing / by %

13 years agoIgnore a log when the account it isn't found
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 14:38:46 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Ignore a log when the account it isn't found

13 years agoPut the logs in XDG_DATA_HOME instead of ~/.gnome2
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 13:54:45 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Put the logs in XDG_DATA_HOME instead of ~/.gnome2

13 years agoDefault to OFFLINE instead of UNSET for the global presence
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 13:53:18 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Default to OFFLINE instead of UNSET for the global presence

13 years agoEscape the unique account name
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 11:41:26 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Escape the unique account name

13 years agoMove the responsibility of popping up the empathy accounts dialog out of the status...
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 10:41:15 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Move the responsibility of popping up the empathy accounts dialog out of the status icon

13 years agoAdd a concept of ready to the account manager
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 17:19:31 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Add a concept of ready to the account manager

13 years agoCheck the right variable for setting the ready property
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 17:18:27 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Check the right variable for setting the ready property

13 years agoRemove last references to mission-control 4
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 14:24:48 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Remove last references to mission-control 4

13 years agoRemove profiles, they're not used anymore
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 14:24:16 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Remove profiles, they're not used anymore

13 years agoTemporarily disable account importing as it still depends on profiles
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 14:14:17 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Temporarily disable account importing as it still depends on profiles

13 years agoUse default status identifiers when setting the presence
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 14:00:26 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Use default status identifiers when setting the presence

13 years agoGet the presence from the AccountManager instead of MC4
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 13:58:26 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Get the presence from the AccountManager instead of MC4

13 years agoKeep track of ``global'' presence of all accounts
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 13:53:29 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Keep track of ``global'' presence of all accounts

13 years agoRemove dead code
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 13:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Remove dead code

13 years agoImplement HandledChannels D-Bus property
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 15:07:10 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Implement HandledChannels D-Bus property

13 years agoempathy-account-manager.c: remove obsolte empathy-account-priv.h include
Guillaume Desmottes [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 12:33:52 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
empathy-account-manager.c: remove obsolte empathy-account-priv.h include

13 years agoMerge commit 'jtellier/video-call-button-sensitivity'
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 15:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge commit 'jtellier/video-call-button-sensitivity'

13 years agoChat window's tab label changes the font color when got an incoming msg. (Fixes ...
Abner Silva [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 21:41:09 +0000 (18:41 -0300)]
Chat window's tab label changes the font color when got an incoming msg. (Fixes #588498)

13 years agostart dev of 2.27.5
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 12:32:10 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
start dev of 2.27.5

13 years agoupgrade NEWS for 2.27.4
Guillaume Desmottes [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 10:47:30 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
upgrade NEWS for 2.27.4

13 years agoRevert "Remove deprecated call to g_mapped_file_free()"
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 11:38:55 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Revert "Remove deprecated call to g_mapped_file_free()"

This commit breaks older GLib. When we're ready to bump our requirement to
GLib 2.22, simply revert this commit.

This reverts commit 0ade362fb9343ec984c396a202565c4e5faa1f12 but with an
extra comment to explain what the hell is going on.

13 years agoBump sonames for libempathy and libempathy-gtk
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 10:40:09 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Bump sonames for libempathy and libempathy-gtk

13 years agoSmall style fixes
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 09:58:17 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Small style fixes

13 years agoCheck CAN_ADD before returning an Add Contact... menu item
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:47:47 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Check CAN_ADD before returning an Add Contact... menu item

13 years agoHandle the case where priv->list is not an EmpathyContactManager
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:45:46 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Handle the case where priv->list is not an EmpathyContactManager

13 years agoSmall coding style fix
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 09:30:15 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Small coding style fix

13 years agoRemove deprecated call to g_mapped_file_free()
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 09:11:03 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Remove deprecated call to g_mapped_file_free()

Change to g_mapped_file_unref()

13 years agohave EmpathyContactWidget set the account on the account chooser
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 04:55:56 +0000 (13:55 +0900)]
have EmpathyContactWidget set the account on the account chooser

13 years agoDon't override empathy_account_chooser_set_account when setting filtering
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 25 Feb 2009 04:47:15 +0000 (13:47 +0900)]
Don't override empathy_account_chooser_set_account when setting filtering

13 years agoSet parent for new contact dialog
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 08:55:33 +0000 (17:55 +0900)]
Set parent for new contact dialog

13 years agoHook up the callback to throw up the standard Add Contact dialog
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 05:56:26 +0000 (14:56 +0900)]
Hook up the callback to throw up the standard Add Contact dialog

13 years agoDetermine if the contact is not in the Contact List and add a menu item as appropriate
Davyd Madeley [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 05:34:26 +0000 (14:34 +0900)]
Determine if the contact is not in the Contact List and add a menu item as appropriate

13 years agoImplement CAN_GROUP by looking at RequestableChannelClasses
Davyd Madeley [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 03:01:00 +0000 (11:01 +0800)]
Implement CAN_GROUP by looking at RequestableChannelClasses

13 years agoOnly enable the 'Edit' menu option when the CAN_ALIAS or CAN_GROUP are set
Davyd Madeley [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 02:33:32 +0000 (10:33 +0800)]
Only enable the 'Edit' menu option when the CAN_ALIAS or CAN_GROUP are set

13 years agoAdd empathy_contact_manager_initialized()
Davyd Madeley [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 01:39:55 +0000 (09:39 +0800)]
Add empathy_contact_manager_initialized()

13 years agocall GetAliasFlags() to determine if an alias can be set on a ContactList
Davyd Madeley [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 07:16:46 +0000 (15:16 +0800)]
call GetAliasFlags() to determine if an alias can be set on a ContactList

Pending FIXMEs:
 - need to lookup RequestableChannelClasses to see if Groups can be
   requested on this connection
 - need to work out the best way to pass ContactListFlags to
   empathy_contact_menu_new()

13 years agoLook up flags to determine whether or not to display the 'Remove' item
Davyd Madeley [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 06:26:49 +0000 (14:26 +0800)]
Look up flags to determine whether or not to display the 'Remove' item

13 years agoAdd a FLAGS column to EmpathyContactListStore
Davyd Madeley [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 06:47:31 +0000 (14:47 +0800)]
Add a FLAGS column to EmpathyContactListStore