empathy.git
11 years agoUpdated Kannada(kn) translation
Shankar Prasad [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 10:30:26 +0000 (16:00 +0530)]
Updated Kannada(kn) translation

11 years agoMerge branch 'send-errors'
Will Thompson [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 09:59:21 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'send-errors'

11 years agoBe consistent with EmpathyMessage style.
Will Thompson [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 09:43:36 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Be consistent with EmpathyMessage style.

11 years ago[help] Updating add-account and create-account
Shaun McCance [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 06:00:37 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
[help] Updating add-account and create-account

11 years agoUpdated Gujarati Translations
Sweta Kothari [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 05:38:47 +0000 (11:08 +0530)]
Updated Gujarati Translations

11 years agoAck received messages from ourself.
Will Thompson [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 00:15:41 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Ack received messages from ourself.

Sumana Harihareswara reported that she had started a conversation with
herself, sent a message, and then tried to close the window, but
whenever she did so it reappeared.

This was because Empathy did not acknowledge "incoming" messages from
the user themself; hence, when it Close()d the channel, Gabble respawned
it, because it still had pending messages.

11 years agoHandle SendError signal correctly, not as a message
Will Thompson [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 23:17:55 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Handle SendError signal correctly, not as a message

Fixes Gnome bug #593095 - Send errors are printed as normal messages.

11 years agoUse char* not EmpathyMessage in TpChat:send-error
Will Thompson [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 00:13:00 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Use char* not EmpathyMessage in TpChat:send-error

The only consumer of this signal just extracts the body from the
EmpathyMessage. It will be easier to handle the SendError D-Bus signal
if we don't have to construct an EmpathyMessage from it.

11 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
ifelix [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 20:43:34 +0000 (02:13 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

11 years ago[help] Updates to 'Add an account' topic
Shaun McCance [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 16:54:09 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
[help] Updates to 'Add an account' topic

11 years agoAdd basic media-signalling capabilities
Sjoerd Simons [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:33:46 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Add basic media-signalling capabilities

Add basic capabilities for media-signalling so future CM's will still advertise
support for them. Currently we announce:
  org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.Interface.MediaSignalling/ice-udp
  org.freedesktop.Telepathy.Channel.Interface.MediaSignalling/gtalk-p2p

Fixes #593041

11 years agoAdd the filters not in the Client file to a second Handler
Sjoerd Simons [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:13:04 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Add the filters not in the Client file to a second Handler

A Dispatcher isn't guaranteed to ask the Handlers D-Bus interface for the
filter after launching it. So have our main handler match what is defined in
the client file and add an extra head which contains the complete list

11 years agoAdd functions on the dispatcher to add/remove extra handlers
Sjoerd Simons [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:10:04 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Add functions on the dispatcher to add/remove extra handlers

11 years agoAdd a simple abstraction for implementing handlers
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 23:01:47 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Add a simple abstraction for implementing handlers

Implement an EmpathyHandler object which can be used to easily add extra
Client.Handler heads on D-Bus.

11 years agoUpdated German translation
Michael Kanis [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 12:13:50 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Updated German translation

11 years agoUpdating Estonian translation
Ivar Smolin [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 10:41:51 +0000 (13:41 +0300)]
Updating Estonian translation

11 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Khaled Hosny [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 13:54:29 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Updated Arabic translation

11 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge González [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 13:05:18 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

11 years agoUpdate Korean translation
Changwoo Ryu [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 13:01:29 +0000 (22:01 +0900)]
Update Korean translation

11 years agoUpdated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)
Chao-Hsiung Liao [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 08:24:42 +0000 (16:24 +0800)]
Updated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)

11 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 07:40:34 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

11 years agoUpdated Belarusian translation
Alexander Nyakhaychyk [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 01:11:43 +0000 (04:11 +0300)]
Updated Belarusian translation

11 years agoPoint to a help topic that exists from Accounts window
Shaun McCance [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 17:31:26 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
Point to a help topic that exists from Accounts window

11 years ago[help] Adding information about the Accounts window and IRC
Shaun McCance [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 17:24:42 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
[help] Adding information about the Accounts window and IRC

11 years agoAdd empathy_make_absolute_url_len to limit the lenght of url string
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:49:07 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
Add empathy_make_absolute_url_len to limit the lenght of url string

Related to http://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=593207

11 years ago[help] Fixed a warning, was using id not style
Milo Casagrande [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 16:17:57 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
[help] Fixed a warning, was using id not style

11 years agoUpdate python bindings
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 16:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Update python bindings

11 years agoMake the protocol property read-only
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 15:59:23 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Make the protocol property read-only

11 years agoBase the selected widget both on the CM and the protocol
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 15:56:42 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Base the selected widget both on the CM and the protocol

Previously Empathy would select the custom account widget purely based on the
protocol, the problem here is that these widgets assume one specific connection
manager and its set of parameters. Which triggered bugs if the intended cm for a
protocol isn't installed, but haze is and provides the protocol.

11 years agoMerge branch 'fix-navigation-handling'
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:54:09 +0000 (09:54 -0300)]
Merge branch 'fix-navigation-handling'

11 years agoAdd missing ;
Luca Ferretti [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:38:23 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Add missing ;

11 years agoMerge branch 'do-say-me-think'
Will Thompson [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:18:44 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'do-say-me-think'

Reviewed-by: Guillaume Desmottes <guillaume.desmottes@collabora.co.uk>
11 years agoFix .desktop file (GNOME bug 592737)
Frédéric Péters [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 19:31:11 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix .desktop file (GNOME bug 592737)

11 years agoDo not construct a sentence for an assistant error string (GNOME bug 593257)
Frédéric Péters [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 08:27:35 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Do not construct a sentence for an assistant error string (GNOME bug 593257)

11 years agoOnly unref the AccountManager if it's not NULL
Cosimo Cecchi [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 09:16:46 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Only unref the AccountManager if it's not NULL

11 years agoWord 'wizard' should not be used, fixes bug 593285
Milo Casagrande [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 10:19:22 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Word 'wizard' should not be used, fixes bug 593285

11 years agoUpdated Marathi Translations
Sandeep Shedmake [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 10:10:08 +0000 (15:40 +0530)]
Updated Marathi Translations

11 years agoUpdated Marathi Translations
Sandeep Shedmake [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 09:39:14 +0000 (15:09 +0530)]
Updated Marathi Translations

11 years agoUpdated Kannada(kn) translation
Shankar Prasad [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 07:15:52 +0000 (12:45 +0530)]
Updated Kannada(kn) translation

11 years agoUpdated Serbian translation
Branko Kokanović [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:24:51 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Updated Serbian translation

11 years ago[help] Fixed some topics against the new UI
Milo Casagrande [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:00:31 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
[help]  Fixed some topics against the new UI
Topics fixed: add-account, disable-account, remove-account, irc-account
Added irc-account to irc-manage
Used 2column for irc-manage

11 years agoUpdated Belarusian translation
Alexander Nyakhaychyk [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:07:43 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
Updated Belarusian translation

11 years agoRemove validation from chat_send.
Will Thompson [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:51:49 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Remove validation from chat_send.

Instead, call empathy_message_new_from_entry (), which parses the
entered text for us.

11 years agoDon't parse message in EmpathyMessage:body setter
Will Thompson [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:47:49 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Don't parse message in EmpathyMessage:body setter

This fixes a bug where the message (Type_Action, "/me wooo yay") is
printed as " ! wjt woo yay" rather than as " ! wjt /me woo yay".

This also fixes Gnome bug #593101 (Empathy exits sending empty /me
message), which was caused by this deleted code walking off the end of
the string "/me".

11 years agoAdd empathy_message_new_from_entry()
Will Thompson [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:46:39 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Add empathy_message_new_from_entry()

This will be the sole place that user input is parsed for special
commands like /me; the parsing logic will be removed from EmpathyMessage
and chat_send().

11 years ago/clearly shouldn't clear the window.
Will Thompson [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:46:20 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
/clearly shouldn't clear the window.

11 years agoFall back to protocol name in Adium themes
Will Thompson [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:07:49 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Fall back to protocol name in Adium themes

Reviewed-by: Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd.simons@collabora.co.uk>
11 years agoWhen not connected don't apply !offline states but save them
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 17:29:51 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
When not connected don't apply !offline states but save them

When we're not connected to a network don't allow setting the status to
anything else then offline, but when a status is set do save it so it can be
applied as soon as soon as we get network connectivity

11 years ago->connected always has the right status, so use that instead of specialcasing
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 16:52:15 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
->connected always has the right status, so use that instead of specialcasing

11 years agoOnly assume connected when we have neither Connman or NM
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 16:01:57 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Only assume connected when we have neither Connman or NM

11 years agoSlightly improve debug info
Sjoerd Simons [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 16:01:05 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Slightly improve debug info

11 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 19:34:38 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

11 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:59:06 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

11 years agoFix assumption about navigation-request not being called for HTML string load
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:39:42 +0000 (15:39 -0300)]
Fix assumption about navigation-request not being called for HTML string load

This bug was exposed by the WebKitGTK+ bug that prevented
navigation-request from being emitted in various situations being
fixed.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master'; commit 'jtellier/set-account-name'
Cosimo Cecchi [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 15:08:25 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master'; commit 'jtellier/set-account-name'

11 years agoMerge commit 'jtellier/reconnect-account'
Guillaume Desmottes [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 13:41:32 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Merge commit 'jtellier/reconnect-account'

11 years ago- Added information intented to translators.
Jonathan Tellier [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 13:18:10 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
- Added information intented to translators.
- Fixed leak of the the display name.

11 years agoUsing a new logic to set the default display name:
Jonathan Tellier [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 19:37:39 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Using a new logic to set the default display name:
* If irc use "[account] on [server]"
* If there is an account property use "[account]"
* If there is no account property use "[protocol] Account"

11 years agoOnly setting the display name to the Login ID for protocol which have
Jonathan Tellier [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:36:19 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Only setting the display name to the Login ID for protocol which have
this property.

11 years ago- The account display gets updated in the account list and in the
Jonathan Tellier [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 17:18:56 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
- The account display gets updated in the account list and in the
  account name label.
- By default, the account default display name is set to the login id.

11 years agoRemove libmissioncontrol deps
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 20:44:47 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Remove libmissioncontrol deps

and remove trailing spaces

11 years agoUpdate POTFILES.in after file renaming
Claude Paroz [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 19:59:42 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Update POTFILES.in after file renaming

11 years agoOnly request presence when the account is enabled (#593161).
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:57:57 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Only request presence when the account is enabled (#593161).

11 years agoEnsure we call the empathy_sound_stop from the main thread
Sjoerd Simons [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 15:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Ensure we call the empathy_sound_stop from the main thread

The canberra gtk context is stored in thread-local storage, so we need to
ensure that we start and stop the sounds from the same thread.

11 years agoEnsure all accounts when getting all properties
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 11:00:24 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Ensure all accounts when getting all properties

This introduces a check on the number of accounts, as MC5 could come
back advertising less accounts than we have. In that case, we find the
one which have gone and remove them from our cache.

11 years agoImplement empathy_account_refresh_properties()
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 10:59:12 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Implement empathy_account_refresh_properties()

11 years agoFix long lines.
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 00:25:23 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Fix long lines.

11 years agoRestart MC5 when it quits or crashes (#593018).
Cosimo Cecchi [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 00:25:01 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Restart MC5 when it quits or crashes (#593018).

11 years ago- Added a utility function (empathy_account_reconnect_async) to easily
Jonathan Tellier [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 19:57:41 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
- Added a utility function (empathy_account_reconnect_async) to easily
  reconnect an account.
- When we apply changes to an account, instead of disconnecting and
  reconnecting it, we use the new empathy_account_reconnect_async
  function.

11 years agoUpdated Marathi Translations
Sandeep Shedmake [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 11:57:39 +0000 (17:27 +0530)]
Updated Marathi Translations

11 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
ifelix [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 10:52:38 +0000 (16:22 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

11 years agoUpdated Gujarati Translations
Sweta Kothari [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:56:43 +0000 (14:26 +0530)]
Updated Gujarati Translations

11 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:47:40 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

11 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
ifelix [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 08:37:42 +0000 (14:07 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

11 years agoMerge branch 'debug-window'
Xavier Claessens [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 07:54:29 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'debug-window'

Conflicts:
src/empathy-debug-window.c

11 years agoRename EmpathyDebugDialog to EmpathyDebugWindow
Xavier Claessens [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 13:16:12 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Rename EmpathyDebugDialog to EmpathyDebugWindow

11 years agoMake EmpathyDebugDialog be a GtkWindow subclass rather than a GtkDialog.
Xavier Claessens [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 12:39:03 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Make EmpathyDebugDialog be a GtkWindow subclass rather than a GtkDialog.

This is because:
1) There are no actions, so it's not a dialog
2) We want to hide the seperator for the action area
3) To be able to maximize the window

11 years agoRequest presence again when an account is enabled
Cosimo Cecchi [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 17:59:33 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Request presence again when an account is enabled

11 years agoUpdated Swedish translation
Daniel Nylander [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 18:36:14 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Updated Swedish translation

11 years agoBump version
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 17:10:44 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Bump version

11 years agoUpdate NEWS
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 16:50:54 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Update NEWS

11 years agoremove trailing spaces
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 16:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
remove trailing spaces

11 years agoRemove the generate .service file
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 16:45:41 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Remove the generate .service file

11 years agoPrepare for 2.27.91.1 release
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:43:53 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Prepare for 2.27.91.1 release

11 years agoWe require gnome-doc-utils 0.17.3
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:41:31 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
We require gnome-doc-utils 0.17.3

11 years agoUpdated Turkish translation.
Baris Cicek [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:25:34 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Updated Turkish translation.

11 years agoShip empathy-account-widget-private.h within the tarball.
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:03:35 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Ship empathy-account-widget-private.h within the tarball.

11 years agoAdd a note to NEWS that we added libunique dependency and MC5 will get keyring suppor...
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 15:03:07 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add a note to NEWS that we added libunique dependency and MC5 will get keyring support rsn.

11 years agoUpdate GtkDoc
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:42:24 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Update GtkDoc

11 years agoUpdate python bindings
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:23:00 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Update python bindings

11 years agoFix alignment
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:22:32 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Fix alignment

11 years agoUpdate NEWS file
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:20:01 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Update NEWS file

11 years agoBump ABI versions
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:11:01 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Bump ABI versions

11 years agoBump version to 2.27.91
Xavier Claessens [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 14:10:23 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.27.91

11 years agoDon't display 'null' in accounts UI for unknown protocols
Will Thompson [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 13:40:46 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Don't display 'null' in accounts UI for unknown protocols

11 years agoAdd human-readable names for Yahoo! Japan and Facebook Chat
Will Thompson [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 13:37:57 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Add human-readable names for Yahoo! Japan and Facebook Chat

These are both marked for translation. Obviously the first should be
localized in its target market, and the latter probably wants
translating too (perhaps "Clavardage de Facebook"?).

11 years agoCall gettext for translated protocol names
Will Thompson [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 13:34:30 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Call gettext for translated protocol names

11 years agoWorkaround for Clutter bug
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 15:42:53 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
Workaround for Clutter bug

Use a GtkFrame instead of a GtkViewport
Bugs: http://bugzilla.openedhand.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1751
http://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=590692

11 years agoUse datadir instead of the dir suggested in the dbus pkgfile
Sjoerd Simons [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 12:57:08 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Use datadir instead of the dir suggested in the dbus pkgfile

11 years agoAdd client and service file for o.fd.Tp.Client.Empathy.
Jonny Lamb [Tue, 25 Aug 2009 12:24:06 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Add client and service file for o.fd.Tp.Client.Empathy.

Signed-off-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>