goa-mc-plugin: Remove Windows Live chat using Jabber
authorDebarshi Ray <debarshir@src.gnome.org>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 13:13:54 +0000 (15:13 +0200)
committerGuillaume Desmottes <guillaume.desmottes@collabora.co.uk>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 11:18:08 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
Microsoft has been planning to drop Windows Live Messenger in favour of
Skype for quite some time now. The XMPP gateway that we used does not
work anymore. However, you can continue using the proprietary MSN
protocol.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=731150

goa-mc-plugin/mcp-account-manager-goa.c

index 870f525..72625e1 100644 (file)
@@ -159,19 +159,6 @@ get_tp_parameters (GoaAccount *account)
       PARAM ("param-fallback-servers",
           "chat.facebook.com:443");
     }
-  else if (!tp_strdiff (type, "windows_live"))
-    {
-      PARAM ("manager", "gabble");
-      PARAM ("protocol", "jabber");
-      PARAM ("Icon", "im-msn");
-      PARAM ("Service", "windows-live");
-
-      PARAM ("param-account", "messenger.live.com");
-      PARAM ("param-require-encryption", "true");
-      PARAM ("param-fallback-servers", "xmpp.messenger.live.com");
-      PARAM ("param-extra-certificate-identities",
-          "*.gateway.messenger.live.com");
-    }
   else
     {
       DEBUG ("Unknown account type %s", type);