empathy_chat_window_present_chat: move to the chat window desktop
authorGuillaume Desmottes <guillaume.desmottes@collabora.co.uk>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:16:06 +0000 (17:16 +0100)
committerGuillaume Desmottes <guillaume.desmottes@collabora.co.uk>
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 09:43:00 +0000 (10:43 +0100)
This is more coherent with Shell's 'app is ready' notication which moves the
view to the app desktop rather than moving the app itself.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=649208

src/empathy-chat-window.c

index 9ad6b29754e210bcbdf48c56c3adc684705091e0..1bb9de4aa012adc4f757aef158f262a9a0d38dbe 100644 (file)
@@ -2488,8 +2488,12 @@ empathy_chat_window_present_chat (EmpathyChat *chat,
        }
 
        empathy_chat_window_switch_to_chat (window, chat);
-       empathy_window_present_with_time (GTK_WINDOW (priv->dialog),
-         x_timestamp);
+
+       /* Don't use empathy_window_present_with_time () which would move the window
+        * to our current desktop but move to the window's desktop instead. This is
+        * more coherent with Shell's 'app is ready' notication which moves the view
+        * to the app desktop rather than moving the app itself. */
+       empathy_move_to_window_desktop (GTK_WINDOW (priv->dialog), x_timestamp);
 
        gtk_widget_grab_focus (chat->input_text_view);
 }