EmpathySmileyManager: use the proper Unicode characters
authorGiovanni Campagna <gcampagna@src.gnome.org>
Fri, 10 Jan 2014 10:03:28 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
committerGiovanni Campagna <gcampagna@src.gnome.org>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 14:19:41 +0000 (16:19 +0200)
commitd53111417536194edd8bfd66f98630416de72e50
treeb0222c985210f922a3a72e07b9a9c4c9e5edf8e2
parent1d7db6929a00bf0fc87be40e3a9628ff6bed473a
EmpathySmileyManager: use the proper Unicode characters

For emoticons that are part of the freedesktop icon spec and of
Unicode 6.3, recognize the character and replace it with the icon.
Also, prefer the unicode character to the older ASCII encoding.
This ensures the maximum compatibility with Hangouts, and also
looks nice on iOS/Android.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=692689
libempathy-gtk/empathy-smiley-manager.c