TpChat: don't crash with broken TpProperties implementations
authorWill Thompson <will.thompson@collabora.co.uk>
Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:52:34 +0000 (15:52 +0100)
committerWill Thompson <will.thompson@collabora.co.uk>
Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:59:04 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
commit0f2e15e0a3e294e47eec19659c0a02582e2198fb
tree814ea3837b865906f27bb15f5a54444b5dcd762b
parentb77af8e37dff739e55a69f85f89fc3031620e1e3
TpChat: don't crash with broken TpProperties implementations

I forgot to take the Telepathy.Properties interface out of Gabble when I
removed Telepathy.Properties support from it. So Empathy called
ListProperties() on it anyway: fine, you might think, except the
callback set priv->had_properties_list to TRUE even if the method
returned an error. empathy_tp_chat_set_property() and
empathy_tp_chat_get_property() assume that if priv->had_properties_list is
TRUE, priv->properties is not NULL.

While I hope that we can delete this code entirely pretty soon, getting
this crash fix in seems like a good idea.

Reviewed-by: Jonny Lamb <jonny.lamb@collabora.co.uk>
libempathy/empathy-tp-chat.c